We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Park View”
other traveler has booked this property
Open plan living room with views across Pannett Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living room with views across Pannett Park
Living Room, Dining, Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Open plan living room with views across Pannett Park
Living Room, Dining, Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Amenities
Double Bedroom that can be converted into two single beds upon request
Queen Bed
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom with access to Patio
Modern Bathroom with Shower
Living Room
Park View, Whitby
Park View Entrance
Chubb Hill Road, Whitby
Rear Patio
Patio Area
Park View, Rear Patio
Park Views, Pannett Park
Chubb Hill Road
Park View Apartment Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ann-marie...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at Park View”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful, modern, spotlessly clean apartment with the added bonus of free parking close by. The kitchen was very well equipped and a nice touch having milk, tea, coffee and sugar available for our arrival.

A short 10-15 minute walk to the town centre and beach respectively, and 5 minutes to the local pool. The location overlooking Pannett Park is lovely (it’s a shame the park isn’t dog friendly too). The little outside terrace is an added bonus.

I stayed with my 2 children ages 9 and 13 and our small dog and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Park View. I would definitely recommend it and stay again in future. The only thing that could’ve improved our stay in Whitby was less rain, but the apartment had everything we needed when we had to stay indoors

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you for your review and we’re glad you had an enjoyable time! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and also book some sunshine for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary W
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Top Class”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An absolutely top class accommodation. Modern spotlessly clean. Good location just five minutes from centre. You won’t be disappointed with this place highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for your great review and we’re glad you had a great stay! We hope we can welcome you back to Park View soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment- great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful apartment, extremely modern and excellently maintained.
Location can’t be beaten- a 5 minute walk to the centre of Whitby!
Would absolutely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you for your great review and we’re glad you had an enjoyable stay at Park View. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lottybull...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Park view”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent accommodation... everything we needed and more.. would definitely recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you for your great review! We hope we can welcome you back to Park View soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
1 review
“Park View Whitby... Just perfect”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at the park view in Whitby which for ya was just perfect. Set back just from the Station, so only a 2-3 minute walk to the harbour this apartment was wonderfully situated. Once inside the apartment really came to life, all newly furnished and super comfy it really did feel like a home from home... Would love to visit again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for your great review and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Park View. We would love to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiricia...
1 review
“Great winter break”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed a an absolutely perfect apartment,less than 5 minutes to the centre of Whitby.
Everything was lovely,spotlessly clean. It was a joy to get back there in the night to relax after a full day in Whitby.
I would recommended this apartment to couples or families wanting to stay in Whitby.
Would go back there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay Patricia and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandybrow...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Sea View apartment is just a five to ten minute walk from the centre of Whitby it is a beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Thank you for review and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Park View. We hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing