We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position!”
other travelers have booked this property
Drone footage view off our cottages can be seen you tube well worth a search to see
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drone footage view off our cottages can be seen you tube well worth a search to see
Rear gate entrance for wet dogs! front off cottage on cliff street from a neighbours garden. two Windows overlook this but no access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Drone footage view off our cottages can be seen you tube well worth a search to see
Rear gate entrance for wet dogs!
front off cottage on cliff street from a neighbours garden. two Windows overlook this but no access
Front of cottage.
Access is to the the other side
King size bed.
Zip and link made so can be two singles on request
Brand spanking new garages one on right for discovery cottage one on left for Thorn-aby cottage
Entrance door, Mclacklins Yard
Garage key for use of Whitby gold dust The garage big enough for a range rover guaranteed parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
irenebusb...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short break in Whitby”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My husband and I were making our first visit to the Whitby area. We found the town itself very nice with plenty of things to see and do in the area. There was no shortage of restaurants etc. and all within a short walk.
The cottage/flat is in the centre of town making it very easy to get about and explore all the little side streets and shops. The cottage itself was ok and we had no issues with noise or traffic during our stay.
Our only problem was our belief that the photograph of the patio area was part of the cottage/flat property. We now know this is not the case and it is a patio area belonging to another cottage. The owner explained that this photograph was taken of the cottage/flat from a neighbouring cottage. This to us seemed a little strange as the three emails we received prior to our trip all had this neighbouring patio photograph. We wished we had known this prior to our visit as the patio in the photograph would have been perfect for our old dog. There is a very small area outside the back door just capable of having a small table and two chairs!! However we did enjoy Whitby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2018
Ho dear our first ever 3 bubble review so please let me explain again in this public area. so as not to again.we have 25 photos of our bungalow
Even drone footage.the one that give you such disappointment was one that clearly describes/explaining that it is a photo of a picture of the front through a neighbours garden and there is no access to it..to avoid any confusion have removed pictures of the abbey and whalebones as these cannot be seen from the windows. Emails are only sent from TripAdvisor not me so take that up with them.its them who award the certificate of excellence.glad you enjoyed the town.good luck finding your requirements bang in centre of town with parking and an outside seating area that accept four legged friends as us.you would be most welcome back as the cottage was left spotless. And after All we did agree to disagree on the telephone regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali_Joy62
Royston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect position!”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a lovely cottage with everything you need. Tucked away down a "ginnel" but so close to town & still very quiet. The roof lights are a lovely addition & the cottage is bright, well equipped & pleasantly decorated.
We had a wonderful stay & our 4 legged family member was well catered for too, there are even dog bowls under the sink!
Would not hesitate to recommend :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thx you left the cottage spotless and a gr8 review even on me roof lights that's a first ! don't forget the parking lol most welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence O
1 review
“Excellent cottage that felt like home from home”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The lovely cottage was clean and tidy and had everything you needed for your stay .The location was superb close to the town but was still quiet tucked away up quaint streets among other cottages.A safe garage to park your car,nothing was too much trouble,what more could you ask for.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage and have found along with our dog our lovely accommodation for future trips to whitby.
Many thanks. Ray Jobling

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Aw that review was lovely of you and so pleased doggie enjoyed it welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr R R
1 review
“All you need”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really really enjoyed our 1st stay here. Will defo cum again. Ray and his wife are so friendly and nothing is any trouble, lovely clean, well equipped bungalow. Carnt wait to come back . Thank you very much

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Your some of the best guests we've had stay left the place spotless many thx see you in September
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlatenn...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely little cottage, big enough for 2 and our dog. Near to pubs, shops, harbour. It was lovely and clean and warm, which was good as it was the coldest Easter we have ever known!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Aw thx you were perfect guests and your doggie you are most welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discovery cottage whitby ”
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Would highly recommend this bungalow.Have stayed in many properties in whitby over the last 20 years and it's was amongst the best.ideal for short or long breaks, with every appliance and all the bits and bobs you need when away.Its in a very quiet and central location off flowergate and is well spacious for 2.Also it's very handy for the little Angel if you like a drink!would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
As thanks for our first trip review on this cottage you treated our holiday home and neighbours with the greatest respect. Are most welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing