We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss...”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at the house with my hubby,my in laws and my Staffordshire Bull terrier. The house had everything we could need. Only a short walk from the town centre and beach. Nice little chippy round the corner. The house was beautifully presented. Only a short drive from the Moors too, which was great to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you Emma , For you lovely feedback .Yes it is a well looked after home and ideally located.But it helps with lovely people , like yourselves.Great communication and left the home brillant.Hope to see you all again in the future. Again thank you Brett 0wner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesmle6...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scoresby Retreat”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just enjoyed a fabulous long weekend break at Scorsby Retreat. It is a lovely 3 bedroom terrace house which was very beautifully decorated throughout. It had everything you could need from the well equipped kitchen through to the comfortable cosy bedrooms, definitely felt like a home from home.
It is within a 10 minute walk down the hill into the harbour which is ideal if you prefer the hustle and bustle of everything that Whitby has to offer but enjoy a peaceful nights sleep away from it.
The owner Brett is very helpful and informative and responds immediately if you have any questions.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this beautiful accommodation .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you for you lovely and genuine feedback,We ARE SO HAPPY YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY WITH US.Also thank you for the great communication. We try our best with standards and the amenities provided.Again thank you for choosing Scoresby Retreat.Hope to see you all again. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy wee hoose”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Me, my mum and my baby Sophie have just come back. I loved this place so warm and cosy as soon as you enter and smells lovely. Beautifully decorated and had pretty much everything we needed (a high chair would have been great) there was a snowy outside area that would be lovely in the summer. We managed to get parked opposite a few times. My only complaint is the big blooming hill down to the station, if I've not got muscles by the end of this weekend I'll be sad. Pictures are on Instagram #scoresbyretreat @darceyhodge

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you for your nice comments.,We have high chairs available at request no problem ,Yes its a lovely area to spend in the summer.The home is in a great location , for all amenities and yes there is a easier way to the front.So we could have saved you a bit of stamina lol. But again thank you for choosing Scoresby Retreat Whitby. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill S
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed at the Scoresby Retreat Fri to Mon When entering the property it was warm cosy and beautifully decorated We got parked straight across from the property with both cars no problem .The seating area outside was loverly and private but was a little too cold to sit out The town and harbour are less than 10 mins walk and there was a fish and chip shop very nice pub which let us take our little dog in and a convenient shop all a stone throw away from the property I would recommend this 3 bed property to anyone wishing to have a lovely relaxing and comfortable stay Thank you to Brett and Kim for all your help and the good guides as where to eat and visit .Will be back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you for your lovely response,Whitby is a lovely pet friendly area if required with all amenities very local. So glad you enjoyed your stay and try and keep this home to a high standard.with communication and decor.
again many thanks and hope to see you again in the future. Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottsbear
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Scoresby Retreat great little find”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this quite last minute and was nervous as there weren't any reviews at the time, as new to holiday lets. Really shouldn't have worried, it was a great little find. Not in the usual commercial holiday let area of Whitby but a really nice and spacious house only a short walk from the town center.
There were 5 of us plus 2 dogs and we had plenty of space. The house was clean, warm and well equipped.
My only slight negative would be under the decking in the back yard hasn't been blocked off, so small children and dogs would easily get under it and therefore we didn't let our dogs out there.
It won't put us off staying again though and we are looking forward to staying here again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback.Yes we are very lucky and in a great postion for the harbour and all amenities.We proud ourselves on cleanliness and decor.Again thank you for choosing Scoresby Retreat and hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwench
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Goth weekend stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely fantastic price for 6 people staying over one of the busiest weekends in Whitby. Such a gorgeous house the decor is superb. Absolutely spotless. All bedrooms were spacious and the outside yard to the back was so pretty (rare for whitby) will definitely stay again. Owners were so pleasant and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Hello Netty!

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you
Brett Wilson
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria...
1 review
“Superb Retreat !!”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our Jack Russell, my husband and I have just returned from a few days away at Scoresby Retreat. It is beautifully decorated throughout to a high standard ,with a well equipped kitchen and offers a cosy homely feel from the minute you arrive.
There is a corner shop, butcher and chip shop just around the corner and only a five minute walk into Whitby, where there are lots of shops, restaurants, pubs, something for everyone.
It was lovely to be able to bring our dog and enjoyed a long walk on the beautiful West Cliff beach, we also visited Whitby Abbey.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would recommend this property and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you Vicky, for your great review. sounds as though your really got around Whitby and all its character. We try to make your stay at Scoresby Retreat memorable and home from home.Hope to see you again in the near future Thank you for choosing our lovely home.
Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing