We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leeway
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$213
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$321
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estbek House(Sandsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
1,386
51
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,386
51
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakekaren garrytassimo machineon arrivalabbey roomb bdrinks machinest marydaily specialsjar of sweetshomemade yogurtwarm welcomenothing is too much troublelittle extrasattention to detailplace to staycup of tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lovely stay, very welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast and lovely clean rooms with lots of little extras that make it an excellent choice of accommodation. Would definitely recommend the Leeway for your stay in Whitby.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RDBatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I stay at the Leeway on the Goth weekend. The host's Karen and Gary were fantastic, a welcoming cup of coffee on arrival and some lovely home made cake. Our room was lovely ,clean and warm with lots of little extras.
After a great nights sleep we had one of the best breakfasts we've ever had, with such a great choice and daily specials.
Thanks Karen and Gary hope to see you soon.
Gary and Mary Butler.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badgerboy192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed Mid-November in the Scoresby, a lovely comfy and cosy room. Lots of little touches which made us feel very much at home. Karen and Garry were very welcoming, warm and natural, it really felt like they had welcomed us into their home. Breakfasts were great with the option of different specials each morning too. Would def stay at The Leeway again should we revisit Whitby (which I'm sure we will!)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank L0_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Karen and Garry are fabulous host's, the room's are spotless with just the right amount of home comfort's. Must say never used a Tassimo so next time we go we will give it a whirl. Beautiful and pleasant Daughter and Cute as a button Grand Daughter as well. Ditto to the other reviews. x

Room Tip: N0 1 room has the biggest bed We have ever seen and it is comfy too!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Our stay at The Leeway was extremely comfortable and Karen and Garry have gone out of their way to attend to every little detail at this lovely B&B.
The coffee and cake were much appreciated on our arrival--a really special touch---thank you.
We stayed in Stoker room which is on the ground floor and has everything that you could want. Very comfortable bed. So much choice at breakfast too---everything was just perfect. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coulthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews