We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scoresby eacape whitby”
other travelers have booked this property
Double Room on the First Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Room on the First Floor
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Double Room on the First Floor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room/ Dining Room
Dining Room seating 10 guests
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Landing
First Family Bathroom
First Family Bathroom
Second Family Bathroom
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Double Room on the Second Floor.
Double Room on the Second Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrnmrswin...
Belper, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scoresby eacape whitby”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Booked these two properties ready for my dads wedsing due to him getting married in whitby,both these houses are exactly as seen in the pictures beautiful throughout,i can not thank jayne and brett enough so helpful,will 100% be returning!! No one will be disappointed..

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Hi Sarah thank you for your great feedback and communication , with both the homes Its been a pleasure and you are all very welcome to return.Really happy for you all with the wedding day,and for choosing our homes. Again many thanks Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_T_M...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Long Weekend”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spent a great long weekend in Whitby with close family at this property. There were 7 of us. It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, clean and very well equipped. It is just a 2 minute walk into Whitby with an excellent pub and chip shop very close by. The only challenge, watch out for the seagulls and where you park your car but Would thoroughly recommend staying here. A great property.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you David, Really glad you all had a great time in our home.Sorry about the messy seagulls lol on your car.The home was left great and it made it easier for us , Having good communication and lovely guests.Again hope to see you all again in the future. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
1 review
“Amazing clean and very homely”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We came to Whitby for our wedding and needed somewhere near to Whitby town with enough room for a few family members,saw scoresby and wow what an amazing and beautiful place,so spacious and it had everything that we needed such a beautiful,homely and clean place I didn't want to leave,I've already recommended it to a few people and will definitely be coming back

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Many thanks for your lovely feedback,and so glad your day went well.We try to provide most things, to make your stay with us very enjoyable.
it certainly helps with good people like yourselves, great communication and respect for the home.Again thank you for choosing us and hope to see you all again Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraakil...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic property. 8 adults stopped in the house and it still felt very spacious and big enough for 8 adults and a baby to still have their own space. All modern and had all the things we needed (even a high chair we hadnt thought of) Perfect location so close to the centre of Whitby. Would recommend to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Thank you Laura, so nice to hear from you.We try to cater for all our lovely Guests needs,so they get the full experience a break lol.So happy you all enjoyed the stay and enjoyed the benefits of Whitby and the very close surrounding areas.Dont leave it to long, hope to see you all again Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy J
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My birthday”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Do not be put off when you turn into the street this house is on the house it's self is not that bad apart from the smell of damp it stinks,had to buy air freshener,if ten people are going make sure you keep the noise down or the neighbours will report you,a couple had a misunderstanding while we were there,(here say ) and we got reported to the landlord,spoil my birthday as I had to ask them to leave shame really .

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Hello Mandy,

Thank you for your review and for staying at Scoresby Escape Whitby! We take pride on our newly refurbished properties which have been carried out to a high standard and filled with beautiful soft furnishings to make our guests feel in a home from home!

As you are aware we have numerous holiday homes in Whitby and pride out selves on brilliant 5 star ratings from our guests and never have we received a review like this.

During your stay as we also own the holiday home next door we had reports from our lovely guests who was on holiday with their children for a family getaway who advised at 11:00PM at night that they was worried about the safety of next door due to the loud and abusive and violent noises coming from the property your guests was staying in. Of course, we have never come across this before and shortly after received drunken messages from yourself Via holiday lettings complaining about the oven, which was working perfectly fine. To which you apologised in the morning this was your mistake.

We then polity contacted you to advise you whilst you are on holiday and we wish that you have a great time but to be respectful of your neighbours during unsociable hours. However, we had no response.

On inspection to the property after your stay the property was left in a very poor state with damage to the stair hand rail. However, we arranged for this to be fixed at our cost.

For any future guests looking to stay in any of our properties please check out our genuine brilliant reviews and feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne A
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely well equipped house in a good location - pub is approx 75yards from the house - wet miserable weather all weekend - 10 people stayed and all agreed we would book the house again next time we get together in Whitby:)

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you for choosing Scoresby Escape , it was lovely having you stay with us , with great communication and would welcome you all back. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matilda63...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was perfect for our extended family.Ideal location for exploring Whitby.Very clean and nicely furnished.

Our only real issue was the strong smell of damp coming from the front room.I would suspect this is coming from the basement.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you for lovely feedback. This home was built in the 1700s, But has been fully furbished to a high standard. Will check this out basement.?Hence our lovely guests and feedback..Hope to see you all in the future and thank you for choosing our Escape . Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing