We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whitby stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Double Room on the First Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Room on the First Floor
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Double Room on the First Floor
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room/ Dining Room
Dining Room seating 10 guests
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Bunk Bed room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Double Room on First Floor
Landing
First Family Bathroom
First Family Bathroom
Second Family Bathroom
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Twin Room on the Second Floor
Double Room on the Second Floor.
Double Room on the Second Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
Double Room on the First Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ndempsey1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Whitby stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent and well kept accommodation, great location. Communication excellent with owners. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2018
Thank you for your Response, we pride ourselves on cleanliness,Yes its very ideal for all amenities and the harbour. Again thank you for choosing Scoresby Escape Whitby, and you are very welcome to visit our home again. Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic accommodation,short walk into Harbour. 10 of us stayed and their was plenty of space. Lovely beds and everything needed was their

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Really happy that you all had a great time at our home,we try to make your stay with us pleasant and happy memories in whitby
Hope to see you all again in the near future,Again thank you for choosing Scoresby Escape Whitby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey39...
2 reviews
“Great weekend break”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really nice
Good location, clean well equipped
Excellent response from own. Even emailed us to let us know house would be ready sooner than usual

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Glad to hear you all had great weekend with us.yes it is a great location and easy access to all amenities and the harbour.
thank you for your communication and we try to please, with early entry where possible if we can ,hope to see you all again.
Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brogan G
1 review
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a brilliant weekend at Scorsbey Escape. A lovely spacious house which was absotley spotless, with just a 5/10 mintue walk to the town. I would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks, concerning your stay with us.We try to keep a high standard concerning our cleanliness.Which reflects in our feedback
Again so happy you and your party had a great time at Whitby and Scoresby Escape. Kind Regards Brett owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic spacious house”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a brilliant week at this lovely property, it is so well-equipped and comfortable - couldn't ask for more. Great communication from the owners, queries answered very quickly.
Location is excellent, only a short walk to town centre and harbour, beach etc. Large supermarket at bottom of road and a little convenience store at the end of the street, a chippy and pub very close by too.
We can't wait to go back and bring extended family with us as well, with 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, there is plenty of space!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Really happy for your family,that you all had a great stay with us
Thank you for this lovely comment and leaving our property so nice on checkout.
Hope to see you all again Brett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsthatch
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Escape as it says in the name”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely family weekend here, couldn't fault it, the place was immaculate, with lots of extra touches. The owners were really nice when we spoke to them during the booking process. Short walk into the centre of Whitby but peaceful at night. I would recommend this place really a home from home, beds really comfy and set out really nice. We will be going back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Hello Cathy and Ray,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad you had a lovely stay at Scoresby Escape Whitby and are consider staying staying with us again in the future!

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards
Brett Wilson
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khadyorks...
yorkshire
1 review
“Fab stay at scoresby escape”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Highly recommended, we had a great 4 days in Whitby.
Lovely accommodation and the sun was out which is always a bonus
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Hello Khadine!

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you had a great time and that the weather was kind to you all.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Kind regards
Kim Wilson
Scoresby Escape Whitby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing