We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broomfield House
Nearby Hotels
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estbek House(Sandsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
152
36
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
36
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspannett parkb broom overlooking the parktown centrefull englishbooks and dvdslovely parkfamily roomrobins hood baybox of chocolatesmain roadfriendly ownerslarge portionsfried breadco opfew minutes walklovely town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 197 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Friendly b&b. Stayed for a weekend - some nice touches - a sofa, fridge and wine glasses in the room, a selection of dvds to choose from if desired. Creme Eggs waiting for us at Easter Sunday breakfast. Breakfast was tasty with locally sourced foodstuffs. The only small downside was the en suite toilet door would not remain closed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A lovely little place located close to the centre of Whitby. We booked late and stayed for 1 night only, but were treated to a free room upgrade. Our room was on the top floor, but was spacious & clean, and warm (important in February!). Quite possibly the best breakfast in Northern England. We will definitely return. My wife wants me to say that the homemade jams are delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We love coming to whitby.so we decided to stay the night found this great B&B to stay.And the hosts were really friendly.. We were made to feel really welcome,and given a choice of rooms we wanted,which were all very bright & clean and really comfortable,we had a good nights sleep, then we went for our full english breakfast which was very filling,and once again our hosts were great and very cheerfull, we will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I love coming to whitby and love coming to this B+B, very welcoming with a great luxury room with good views of the park. Its just a short walk into town and plenty of parking close by, the breakfast is very good snd very filling lol. can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay in Room 6- room was nice and warm, clean comfy beds, lovely bathroom with tons of hot water. Hosts were lovely and the breakfast was huge and well cooked. Have been to Whitby many times, but not stayed previously on this side of town. Great park opposite and town no more than 5 mins walk. Would certainly return here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews