We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Linton Court Hotel!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Settle Station - less than 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffrey...
1 review
“Not suitable for older couples who wish to self cater and the bar height table and chairs a disastergeable”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Settle a lovely place to stay. There is no longer Linton CourtHotel.
We would have preferred baking dish and bowl to a milk frothier and instructions for the microwave. We were so glad that John was able to find a normal height table and chairs to make our two week stay and dining manageable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie G
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Linton Court Hotel!”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The Linton Court Hotel was BEAUTIFUL! We stayed in the Hayloft 2, which was a gorgeous loft set in the back of the hotel. It was only about a ten minute walk from the Settle train station and moments away from the town center. There are loads of good walks in the Settle area, plus cute shopping and great dining. So the location couldn't be better!

The loft itself was gorgeously furnished - the decor was rustic chic, and done very tastefully. It was clean, cozy, and well-equipped. We chose to make most of our meals in the room and had enough pots and pans (as well as staples like salt, pepper, and oil) to easily do so. (Although, as mentioned, if we'd wanted to we could have easily gone out for all of our meals close by.) Complimentary cookies and wine were also provided! (We don't drink, but can say that the cookies were delicious :)) The wood-burning fireplace made the room warm and was easy to use, and we could watch television on the rotating TV while enjoying the fireside. The bed was super comfortable too! The owners provided warm bathrobes and lots of towels and other amenities. I would totally recommend staying here - my partner and I both LOVED it! John was an excellent host, as well, not pushy but available if we needed him. Highly recommend and hope to come back one day to Settle and stay here :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2017
Thank you Katie for your very complimentary review - for anyone reading we are not actually classified as a Hotel - but we are 3 x one bedroom self catering apartments in a Grade 2 Listed building dating back to 1780.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Li88yB
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A perfect base”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Set back off the Main Street in Settle, this apartment was the perfect base to explore the village and surrounding area. The parking is on a public car park which is very reasonably priced (£15 for a weekly ticket and you can use that ticket in two of the car parks in Skipton as well). The owners from time of booking to time of leaving were a font of helpful information and we knew that should we need anything they would of been happy to help as soon as possible. The apartment is fabulous. We went as a couple and it suited us perfectly. It was extremely clean, the bed is king size and clearly has a very high standard of bedding on it. There is a log burner which was used continuously given we had snow and a very chilly (but stunning) few days. It is well equipped and even has a Nespresso machine for all those coffee lovers. Being greeted with super chocolate chip shortbread, pint of milk and a bottle of wine was a lovely touch and to have very fluffy grey dressing gowns to use was just lovely! I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAPADLY
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly romantic”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely place to stay in a beautiful location. Spent three nights here for a "get away from it all" break and had a fantastic relaxed time. All facilities you need in a holiday apartment, on the doorstop to the most stunning scenery and numerous walks. For a completely chilled experience, take the settle to carlisle railway and enjoy the hills of Yorkshire then the outstanding peaks of the lake district.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia79k
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent spacious well decorated studio flat”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I booked Linton Court in October for a long weekend stay and could not expect more!
When arrived I felt like at home, the decor is modern bright and elegant.
The light was left on and beautiful classic music was playing in the background through bbc channel on tv.
The owner left for us a lovely bottle of red wine, homemade delicious jam and a spotless flat for our stay.
The location is perfect as central although in a quiet private little courtyard.
Nearby there is a good hotel when the restaurant is worth to visit and plenty of pubs , shops and coffee shops.
Very very pleased with my stay will defenately reccomend!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iCatYork
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tranquil & Beautiful - a real treasure”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When I booked this online I thought it looked nice, but when I actually arrived I was more than pleased. As I walked up the stairs and into the apartment I knew I'd made the right choice! It's beautifully decorated in light and airy colours, and it really feels like home. All the little details make it feel luxurious, and the welcoming note and home made scones made us feel welcome and valued.
The apartment is right next to the road, but there is no noise, and although the bed is a little hard we slept really really well. What could be better than having a night in, in front of a wood-burning stove and with a good book.
The courtyard in front is quiet and ends by the hayloft, so in summer one could sit outside and relax.
The kitchen was well equipped and clean, and a dream to use.
All in all my only complaint is that the time went by much too quickly, I wish I could have stayed much longer. We will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRM135
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just up our street / courtyard”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely. Really well appointed and the decor is superb, why are more cottages in North Yorks decorated as well? The owner has really pulled it off in terms of making the loft a great place that feels luxurious yet homely. You want for nothing, other than oven trays and the chance to stay longer and with all the owners help in getting you settled in, you genuinely feel that the place is yours. The loft is spacious enough to house our little daughter and cot, word of warning that the loft is accessed down a gravel courtyard and up stairs with the closest parking some distance away but this was a minor hurdle to cross. You could hardly be more centrally located within Settle and the only reservation is that this place is bound to grow in popularity so will be harder to book in future. Oh and great shower, I could go on...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Access from the car park was not easy but acceptable given the historic nature of Settle
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing