We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”
Review of Harts Head Hotel

Harts Head Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Our first time here and we were not disappointed. First WHY are all new establishments painted in the same colour grey. It would be nice to go somewhere where it isn't grey.
The service was excellent and although quite young they were friendly and professional. It is well laid out without too many covers spoiling the atmosphere. The beers were good if a tadge expensive.
We had steaks(x3) with chips and green salad. Excellent meat well cooked to our choice. One Lamb shank which again was delicious.
The two ladies had the rhubarb crumble, which they both said was exceptional. About £25.00 a head, but well worth it. We will be returning.
Front of house is so important and this team have got it right, that good that you couldn't tell who was managing.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had a very good meal here in July 2018. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the food was really good - the best we had in Yorkshire during our one week stay.
I had a delicious meatball linguine, my husband had an excellent rare steak.
My friends had proper home- made steak pies which were superb they said.
The surroundings are very pleasant, parking good, and great beers too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NurseLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

The food was great, a proper gastro pub and great wine too

The venue is very nice, parking around the back and and out door, more relaxed, seating area at the back over looks the valley

We’ll be going again

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here with our dogs after a long walk and all had burgers rib steak and venison. All were delicious and would Defo recommend . The service was good and place is nicely decorated too. We're here for the week so may go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank nicnic03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Visited for Sunday lunch with friends. Good menu. Everybody’s main course was excellent. However the desserts were not as good especially the mixed berry Eton mess, this was a disappointment. Very little meringue and no berries just a few blackcurrants. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Will call again but the Eton mess will Not be ordered.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harts Head Hotel also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Harts Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing