We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all our needs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Langcliffe Caravan Park
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with a friend. Our pitch for our tent was in a brilliant spot. Quiet, private and very well maintained site. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Despite the site being full everyone were respectful, no queues. One mile from Settle centre. We ate at The Talbot Arms and the food was very tasty with great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sharlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I feel I have to correct some of the statements made about noise, ball games etc. I am a weekend/ school holiday visitor having a static caravan on this site. Whenever a problem with noise / ball games/ dogs arises, the site manager/ warden deal with it ASAP. There will always be a certain amount of noise wherever there are families, unless of course they sit in silence! On a nice summer evening, and lets face it we don't have many, what better way to enjoy it than to sit
outside chatting with a drink! There is always someone on site to deal with problems. I am nothing to do with management and am speaking from my own experience of having been here every weekend/ holiday for the last 4 years.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank BridgeWYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were so disappointed to have our stay spoilt as, in the main, this is a lovely site in a beautiful setting close to one of our favourite villages. We felt being unable to be selective as to which pitch we used contributed greatly to the problems we experiened during our two night stay here. We were a party of three, myself my husband and our 13 year old grandson and we were placed directly in front of a group booking of 4/5 motorhomes. This was our first visit to the site but at least three of the site rules were clearly visible from various sources. No ball games on the areas around our pitch, dogs to be kept on a lead and respect for other users in relation to noise levels after 9pm. From the time we pitched to the time we left these rules were blatently ignored by other people directly surrounding our pitch. As the weather was good, the majority of time spent outside caravans/motorhomes for everyone was inevitable but the noise was at unacceptable levels by certain parties for the majority of the time and carried on during both evenings until well after midnight. Two dogs belonging to separate units were off leads for all of the time we were there. We are members of the Caravan Club and have been for many years. Our experience of on site rules are very different with that organisation. Rules are there for a reason and the site Wardens ensure that these rules are adhered to by everyone. Whilst Langcliffe clearly have rules it seems apparent that no effort is made to enforce them. When a site encourages and accommodates group bookings they should, in our opinion, ensure they observe rules and respect other visitors. Higher noise levels are inevitable with groups and this should be taken into account when the bookings are accepted.

Room Tip: Ask for a pitch away from any group bookings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brantf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were a mixed group of 3 tents, 1 trailer tent and 1 caravan. 5 families all with children. We stayed Spring Bank Holiday weekend. We were a bit spaced out from each other, but tended to base ourselves at one of the pitches on an evening, so this wasn't a problem. But we found out you can request pitches when booking, so had a look round before we left to find the ideal pitches for us next time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the toilet blocks very clean at all times and plenty of warm water. The weather was great, so we stayed on site quite alot and went for walks in the afternoon. The kids loved the play area, there are two, but ours used only one. We definitely will go again and have our pitch numbers ready! To sum up, a lovely small, friendly and clean site.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

spent 3 nights over the 2nd May bank holiday. This is our 2nd visit to this site (we have a group outing once a year, 7 families) and we love it. It's a really good base for Skipton, Settle, Kirkby Lonsdale and other areas. Very clean toilet and shower facilities. There are lots of picnic benches around the site for bbqs and drinks.
We were booked on with 6 other families and there was not a problem putting us altogether. The owner is around during the day and is extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
I do feel they would benefit from a shop that stocks basic need as it is at the moment they only seem to sell sweets, but as we go stocked up its not a problem and settle is only just down the road as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We visited as a group for the May Bank Holiday weekend. We had stayed previously for 1 night without electric hook up and had really liked the site. This time we had electric and were allocated pitches 9, 10, and 11. Pitch 9 has no room whatsoever to sit out in once you have parked your car. Pitch 10 was situated right next to a newly erected telegraph pole and as a result the ground was more mud than grass. This pitch was also on quite a slope. Pitch 11 was only suitable for a small tent. As we all knew each other we made the most of the space available but this would have been difficult if we had been individual campers. There are only 2 sinks for washing up, which is simply not enough. We felt that the site was more geared to caravanners than campers. Having said that, the toilets and showers were spotless and there were never any queues for these. There was a also a constant supply of hot water. The Site is in an ideal location for walking and is close to the town centre. I would have given a higher rating were it not for the poor pitches that we were given.

Room Tip: Avoid pitches 9,10 11 and 12 if camping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just spent the May Bank Holiday at Langcliffe in our touring caravan, we found the staff very helpful and polite. What a great site, well maintained, brilliant shower block, free hot water and showers. A really good base for getting around the dales. The pitches were of a good size and well spaced out, unlike some we have been on. Most of the pitches were flat even though the area was on a slight slope. It has a childrens play area just far enough away not to cause too much noise and of a very good safe standard.....Can't really think of anything bad about this site other than possibly a onsite bar/pub but then again that could possibly take away some of the quaintness. Close enough to Settle so that you could walk there with ease. Top marks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Settle hotels
1.3 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
364 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
615 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holly House
Holly House
#1 of 2 in Stainforth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Littlebank Country House
0.9 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#17 of 22 in Settle
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langcliffe Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langcliffe Caravan Park

Address: Langcliffe Park, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 9LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Settle
Hotel Class:4 star — Langcliffe Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing