We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Place to Eat In Settle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little House

Little House
Ranked #10 of 31 Restaurants in Settle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $44
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special Place to Eat In Settle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had an excellent meal here for our wedding anniversary last night. It was our first time here but will not be the last. We had a three course meal, all of which was perfectly prepared. Generously sized portions without being "over the top."My Hake was succulent and the basil and ham complimented it well, My husbands lamb steak was cooked perfectly pink as ordered. One thing that he liked was that the sauce was something slightly different, the garlic, mint and cream sauce worked very well.
We also liked the fact that they don't have an extensive menu, just a simple variety of very good choice and the menu is changed monthly and a specials board as well. The Little House is quaint, lovely decor without being pretentious together with a nice atmosphere (background music was cuban...not sure!) Andrew was very welcoming and friendly - great discreet service. All in all we were very impressed and this will be a meal to remember, and will both recommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Little House...GREAT food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Such excellence in good old Yorkshire!!! Great food served with firendliness and a smile....a must for anyone who like their food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Doug_Cartlidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Went with my husband for a relaxing Friday evening meal and loved it. We both had 3 courses, 6 clean plates. Fresh, well cooked, tasty food. Every course we had was delicious. The service was fantastic, the atmosphere very relaxed. I ate a tasty Brie and asparagus tart followed by mouthwatering sea bass, my husband had fresh tomato and red pepper soup followed by the steak which he thoroughly enjoyed. The desserts were also a real treat without being too much.

Would certainly reccomend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank NicWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The finest food I have tasted after dinning out in plenty of restraunts over the years and will go back time & time again very friendly staff and atmosphere

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank diplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a very cute restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Would not hesitate in recommending this restaurant. We came upon it after a long walk in the Dales and the food was tasty with some specials available. The host was very welcoming and helpful when choosing food and wine.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JensDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little House also viewed

Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Little House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing