We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base in the southern Dales.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Littlebank Country House
Ranked #2 of 20 Settle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scot in exile, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great base in the southern Dales.”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Thanks to Trish and Richard for a very pleasant couple of nights and excellent breakfasts. The house is delightfully old and quirky and the room(s) well-equipped and comfortable. There are numerous little touches which combine to make one feel well looked after. Our shower was excellent too - not by any means always the case, but really important in the Yorkshire winter. Anyway, much of what I'd want to say has been said repeatedly in the many 5-star reviews so I'll just reinforce the remarks about the hosts' warm welcome and unfussiness. It is unusual to come across anything other than pleasantness from bed and breakfast hosts but Trish and Richard are especially nice! Oh, and at last I was able to justify buying a 4wd! The extra height and grip were a great comfort coming and going along the drive, which had suffered a bit from the long spell of wet weather. We won't hesitate to come back to Littlebank House.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Countrymuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
200
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

A beautiful house with wonderful hosts who were so warm and welcoming , the room was pretty and cosy with lovely little details that really make it a special place to stay. Both the location and the house it's self are gorgeous. Breakfast was was great and we couldn't have wished for better more helpful hosts. Littlebank is by far the best B&B we've ever stayed in and we highly recommend it for a romantic break.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We spent a lovely romantic weekend at the Littlebank and would recommend you do the same. Weaving our way up the winding road, when the house came into view the sight exceeded all expectations, as did Trisha and Richard's genuinely warm welcome. The setting is as relaxing and comfortable as could be wished for, the decor beautifully tasteful and the rooms exceptionally clean and full of interesting and delightful features - as pretty as a country house should be, with views across to Settle and beyond.
This could be the finest B&B we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrinaandduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed at the Littlebank on Saturday night. Trish and Richard were very welcoming, their house is absolutely gorgeous and they made us feel really welcome! Breakfast in the morning was beautiful and they even catered for a gluten free and got me a gluten free bread! ;-) Can't wait to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madlenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Beautiful house, very welcoming hosts, continually surprised by all the touches that leave you feeling special during stay including home-made fairy cakes in room. They really do think of everything to make your stay very comfortable. Looked forward to breakfast each morning with much of the cooked breakfast ingredients sourced locally, including their own hens eggs and home-made marmalade - two jars of which we've brought home!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyingGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Doves circling, rabbits hopping, chickens laying, birds feeding what a picture postcard this accommodation makes. Set in the heart of the coutryside in its own idyllic setting it is a gem indeed. A warm welcome awaits you upon arrival and lasts through the duration of your stay..... looking forward to a return visit very soon............ highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mosskyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had more than a great time during our 2 night stay and have to admit that's it's almost upsetting not having this kind of standard to come home to on a day to day basis! Amazing hosts which answered all our questions and ticked all the boxes in every way possible.

5 star rooms plus all the little attentions to details makes you realize how other b&bs are even still in business! The true standard in hospitality :)

Its almost love!

Room Tip: All options are great as we did get a quick glance in at the rooms but obv the more you pay the bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campbell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
1.4 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Settle
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
307 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
487 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
18.6 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlebank Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlebank Country House

Property: Littlebank Country House
Address: Rathmell, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 0AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Littlebank Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Littlebank Country House near Settle is the epitome of tranquility in a picturesque rural setting. This traditional farmhouse offers home-from-home comfort in four twin-bedded or double rooms, sumptuously decorated with comfortable furniture, elegant fabrics and luxurious bathrooms. Enjoy a delicious home-cooked breakfast before taking a walk in the countryside or relaxing in our extensive grounds and gardens, overlooking the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Littlebank Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littlebank Country House Hotel Settle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing