We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Settle Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Settle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Settle Lodge
Ranked #3 of 20 Settle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at Settle Lodge for a few nights in late July. The accommodation is clean, fresh and well-presented. We were warmly welcomed by Eduadro who helpfully identified several area and local attractions which interested us.

The B&B is only a short, easy walk from the centre of Settle where we ate out each evening. Breakfast at the Settle Lodge was quite satisfactory without being very varied or exciting.

The accommodation delivered exactly as promised and is a good 4 star standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
153
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Settle Lodge - the weather really helped.The food was excellent with lots of choice and Amanda and Eduardo were very helpful and provided some useful information relevant to our walks.
There would be no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise at the front and side of the house.This is not excessive but it would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahodgson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosham sussex
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at Settle Lodge for 2nights in July. An ideal place near the town centre and we also went on the Settle to Carlisle Railway that is a must. The room was lovely and it was nice to have a sofa to relax on. Very quiet room too. Our breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit. Edwardo and Amanda were very helpful and lovely hosts.

Room Tip: We had a room on the higher floor so if you don't like stairs ask for a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality! There's nothing Eduardo and Amanda could do better. Gorgeous space, lovely breakfast, close walk to town, everything you need. Settle's a wonderful base for exploring the three peak district / Yorkshire dales hiking and biking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in room 4 for 5 nights while walking in the dales. Settle lodge displays quality in every way. Bedroom space, comfort, linen and facilities, breakfast, parking. Edwardo and Amanda the owners are kind, considerate and helpful hosts. You can walk from there to anywhere in Settle within 5 minutes. With the lovely village of Giggleswick just 20 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a huge kingsize bed, setee and chairs, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space a bath and a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in Settle Lodge for 2 nights at the end of May whilst travelling east to York and as the title of our review suggests we can only agree with the opinions expressed by recent contributors. We received a warm welcome from Eduardo on our arrival swiftly followed by a welcome cup of tea (with home baked cake) in the lounge. Our room was clean comfortable and had a lovely view. Breakfast was delicious on each morning and we can particularly recommend the scrammbled egg with smoked salmon. Unlike most other guests we were not intending to walk the hills but could not help but be impressed by Amandas' knowledge and good advice as she chatted to the hillwalkers during breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvercitypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spending 8 days walking in the dales, I needed a comfortable base. Settle Lodge provided everything I needed. A good car park at the rear of the premises. A very comfortable and bright and airy room. A good breakfast and only 5 minutes walk from the town centre. My room had a lovely modern bathroom, a good choice of teas and coffee and fresh milk if required. The view over the dales was great. The house has a lovely front garden where it was nice to sit in the evening. Amanda and Edouardo are the perfect hosts and work hard to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Settle
0.2 mi away
The Lion at Settle
The Lion at Settle
#4 of 4 in Settle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falcon Manor Hotel
Falcon Manor Hotel
#3 of 4 in Settle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Craven Arms
The Craven Arms
#1 of 1 in Giggleswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
5.8 mi away
New Inn Hotel
New Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
King William the Fourth Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Lodge

Property: Settle Lodge
Address: Duke Street, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Settle BD24 9AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Settle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Settle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary styled grand Victorian house.Easy walk to Settle centre and station.Perfect base for non-car users. Beautifulviews, luxurious ensuite rooms and friendlyservice. Ample private car park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing