We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class indian restaurant in Norwich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazma Indian Restaurant

Nazma Indian Restaurant
Ranked #169 of 812 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class indian restaurant in Norwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I have been to this restaurant several times and you cannot fault the delicious
meals they serve.Nothing is too much trouble and the tebles look so inviting with their spotless
white class.I would certainly highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves indian food
to give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently good Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have been to the Nazma loads of times over the years and it's always good. The menu has a great choice of vegetarian dishes and the service is always good and friendly. It is one of the few Indian restaurants in Norwich where each dish looks and tastes different (so many of the others serve indiscriminate slop)! The prices are very reasonable too and they stay open late.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FlickS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
257 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“most enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Delicious food, excellent service, very affordable prices. I've already been back a couple of times and will cUrry on doing so!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank promitheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Having worked in Brick Lane in the early 1970’s when the original Bangladeshis came to the county, and enjoyed the various restaurants and cafés, which served very few English people at that time. I feel I have a reasonable idea of what a good Indian should taste like
I will say that the Nazma has never disappointed me and have eaten there for over ten years. I have a round trip of 60 miles to go to this restaurant. I have tried many others in the Norfolk area but would not recommend any other above this establishment.
The food is always prepared seasoned and cooked as it should be and the service is always good and efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant been here I really enjoyed tasty vindaaloo saag aloo good food and service back again :)

Helpful?
Thank facebooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nazma Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Nazma Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing