We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Nazma Indian Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 829 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Having worked in Brick Lane in the early 1970’s when the original Bangladeshis came to the county, and enjoyed the various restaurants and cafés, which served very few English people at that time. I feel I have a reasonable idea of what a good Indian should taste like
I will say that the Nazma has never disappointed me and have eaten there for over ten years. I have a round trip of 60 miles to go to this restaurant. I have tried many others in the Norfolk area but would not recommend any other above this establishment.
The food is always prepared seasoned and cooked as it should be and the service is always good and efficient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    43
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant been here I really enjoyed tasty vindaaloo saag aloo good food and service back again :)

Helpful?
Thank facebooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As consistent as always”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

As always the food, service and price were all excellent. so good in fact that I shall be visiting again this evening with clients, last night I went with a supplier who incidentally claimed it was the best Indian he had ever eaten - high praise indeed!
The restaurant was spotlessly clean to boot.
Overall a restaurant which I have used for 16 years when visiting Norwich and long may this continue if they're able to retain the high standards they have set themselves.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Revbev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place was my favourite place when I lived in Norwich and I'm pleased it hasn't changed. The food is great and it has service to match. I'm always amazed that it's so quiet in there though, I would normally be put off if I walked in to an empty restaurant but if you think the same please give them a chance because they are good. It's a bonus it's so quiet because you get served instantly and well looked after.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

didn't plan on having an Indian when we visited Norwich but was unsuccessful in getting a table else were and just by chance we went here and boy we were really pleased we did!! the service was superb our server even noticed after our starter that i used my fork in my right hand and my place was set for my main that way around,the food was fantastic and the restaurant was really clean and decorated lovely it had a very relaxed atmosphere and we wasn't rushed through our meals

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nazma Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Nazma Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing