We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Last Wine Bar

The Last Wine Bar
Ranked #20 of 812 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Personally I have not eaten here but always pop in for a drink before a night out in Norwich. Very nice place and wines are good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sitgesgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    159
    42
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

took two guests for a thank you meal and i have to say it was very good. good service as well. however you do pay above the odds for it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank coljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Fantastic evening. Wonderful food, delicious wine and lively atmosphere. We went in the bar not the restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liznally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited The Last for a birthday treat and suffice to say we were not disappointed. Really attentive service from start to finish - including a great welcome on arrival and while having a drink at the bar prior to our meal. The food was first class. A lovely dining experience. I would absolutely recommend The Last to my friends, it really is quite lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Head to the bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The bar menu is both affordable and delicious and served in a cosy atmosphere. Our waiter was friendly and went beyond expectations to ensure we had a good night.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PitselehPitseleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Wine Bar also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to The Last Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing