We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always very good”

Yellows American Bar and Grill
Ranked #126 of 821 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: British, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yellows American Bar & Grill serves the freshest, fine quality ingredients, sourced locally where possible and prepared by our team of chefs to Delia's exacting standards. So, if you love tasty, homemade food, then you will love Yellows... mouth-watering burgers, deep fried catch of the day, macaroni and cheese and classic salads to name just a few of our favourites. You can drop into Yellows for a coffee to set you up for the day, a quick working lunch (we've got free wi-fi) or a full-on family feast. Why not come and chill out after work with a nice cool beer or cocktail...
norfolk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always very good”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Monday they have a chilli special on the menu with a drink included. It was very tasty. Service was vey prompt & good atmosphere

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    87
    51
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hanger Steak, can't be beaten!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went on Mothers Day so the place was packed out, yet our food was not served abnormally slowly. We were waiting a little too long for a round of drinks but they did arrive.

The food was amazing, lovely spicy starters, hanger steak for a main is not to be missed, good burgers, and delicious deserts.

Some staff members seemed to want to be somewhere else, but there was generally friendly service. And discount for season ticket holders. I'd definitely try here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FinkyDink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Went with a group of friends/work colleagues for a leaving'do'. Food was very good, as usua. Saff were great at hiding presents/flowers/cake until the end of our meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toffee_appleNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food,good venue,good all round.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food is decent, priced well. Very convenient if you are attending a match. Booking is a must on a match day though.Nice ambience and a thoroughly enjoyable meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent food pity about service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A group of 4 of us went for my partners birthday.... food was excellent but we were waiting 40 mins to have our plates cleared then it took another 30 mins for the next course to come out...the table behind were complaining too..we went in at 7 didnt come out till 10.20pm it wasnt that busy either overall food was delicious service was poor

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimdale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellows American Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yellows American Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing