We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, every thing as described and more”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JackyR123
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent, every thing as described and more”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house, location and amenities were perfect. Norwich is a lovely city. We were using the city and house as a central spot to access other locations we were visiting while in the UK for a wedding. Pleasantly surprised by the coffee shops, history and walkability of the city. The house was perfect. Clean and bright, nice big living room, good kitchen with eat in area. Close to everything, yet removed from all the noise, hustle and bustle one can expect from a University town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Bright and cheery
Liked least: Stairs - lots of them
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall M
Tuam, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Of all the places I've stayed in Norwich this is by far the best.
Great location,quiiet but just walk to centre.
All you could need and more in apartment.
Milk and biscuits on arrival after journey a small but excellent touch

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetrosHan...
Hants
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Five Star House in City Centre”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had five days in Norwich for our son's wedding and stayed at 10, Calvert Street. Lily and Keith gave us lots of information and were extremely helpful in the run up to the stay. The house is beautifully maintained and well equipped. Position was great for walking into the city (10 mins) or driving around. There is a small garage and parking place - which is great but was very tight for our Peugeot Partner van! We managed though. Would certainly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of decoration and maintenance
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
67robinm
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star quality in great location”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 days while visiting norwich on business. The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. The house has been decorated to a very high standard and on arrival at 10pm on a Sunday night I was presented with a delightful welcome pack including a nice bottle of wine, some crisps, milk, tea, coffee and a large cake. Free wifi available. Bathroom and all the rooms were spotlessly clean and the shower I used was great. I will definitely be using Keith and Lily again for any future visits.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HClackson
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in a quaint area of Norwich”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in your holiday home and my family had a very pleasant time visiting Norwich. The house was warm and comfortable with spacious rooms and furnished to a high standard. The house was ideally situated in a quiet cobbled street very near to the centre of Norwich. If you are a shopaholic, a foodie, a walker or wanting to see historical buildings then this is a great place to be. For us it was an ideal place to stay and relax. We were made very welcome by the owners who left us a delicious welcome pack. They had thought of everything and we would definitely recommend it to friends. We are looking forward to returning to stay again soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing