We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Upper St Giles street - The Times list '30 coolest places to live in UK'
Upper St Giles street
Upper St Giles Street - luxury 2 bed apartment (first floor of cream/white house)
street/window view - overlooked by Roman Catholic Cathedral
Upper St Giles Street - Delicatessen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara C
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A tastefully furnished, decorated, and equipped "home from home" within easy walking distance of town centre.Personal touches such as the Welcome basket abound.We were met at the front door by Keith, who led us round to the car park, carried our cases upstairs, and later gave us the option to extend our departure time from 9am to late afternoon, as no one was coming in until the following day.
The only downside for 2 elderly ladies was the difficulty getting in and out of the car park (not helped by some mindless individual having strewn broken glass across the access road)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso M
1 review
“A second home”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in this apartment during the two weeks we spent in Norwich, a cozy place with all the comforts of your own home. The welcome basket plenty of goodies was a nice touch and after a long trip it is something to be thankful for, not to mention the milk and water in the fridge.

It is situated in a quiet and friendly area, but close to the city centre and the parks.

Keith was very helpful in our arrival, imagine England was playing third and fourth places in the 2018 Fifa World Cup in Russia and he showed on time and with a broad smile, that says a lot :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely apartment right in the heart of old Norwich.Very welcome basket of goodies,milk,delicious cake.Very clean and comfortable. Will return here now we have found it ,as visit relatives in the town couple times a year.Very pleased have discovered this little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan S
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great flat in the heart of Norwich”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment has it all: comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, parking and bright cheery decor. The location is perfect - five minute walk from the bustle of the Norwich market, but quiet at night. There are great bakeries and coffee shops literally less than a minute away. Keith always provides a quick response to any questions. This is always my first choice when coming to visit family here in Norwich.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraglide...
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Things can't get more central than this in Norwich. The apartment is close to every place we wanted to go and we could walk everywhere. Very close to the Forum, Gentleman's Walk and the Intu Chapelfield mall. It is on a relatively quiet street with lovely little cafes and restaurants and a few nice shops. The apartment is very comfortable and had everything we needed. Keith was very kind to leave a cake and a welcome basket. The two bedrooms were well decorated and had a lot of storage space and the lounge area was also very well done up. Couldn't really ask for more. On our next trip we are booking again. You couldn't find a better place in Norwich.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_elizabet...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent location near all the attractions of The Lanes and Norwich city centre. A range of lovely cafes and restaurants on the same street which we enjoyed. Before exploring those though, the welcome basket of well chosen items was much appreciated after a long journey. The apartment is very nicely furnished and has everything needed for a short stay in Norwich. Many thanks to Keith for the pre visit information and his help on arrival.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing