We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location but with qualifications”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Upper St Giles street - The Times list '30 coolest places to live in UK'
Upper St Giles street
Upper St Giles Street - luxury 2 bed apartment (first floor of cream/white house)
street/window view - overlooked by Roman Catholic Cathedral
Upper St Giles Street - Delicatessen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell D
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location but with qualifications”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

There are many things to like about this listed property: it is well equipped with washing machine, oven, excellent toaster, espresso machine et al. It is also within walking distance of central Norwich, and the myriad beautiful flint covered church's and magnificent Cathedral, as well as the main shopping area and excellent pubs. The owners are also very nice people, providing breakfast cereal, milk etc for our arrival. However, the apartment is let down a little by the lack of cleanliness - e.g. mould in the bathroom; dusty wooden Venetian blinds. We also found the apartment quite noisy, e.g. it is located near a busy road. We were also woken regularly by noisy revellers returning from pubs and clubs and other tenants within the building who stamped on the wooden stairs and spoke loudly early in the morning in several occasions. The latter may not be a problem for some people, but was problematic for us as we were still on Australian time. Overall, a very nice spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness and noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Hello Russell,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed the apartment itself so much and the great location.
We spot your comments regarding the cleanliness which is disappointing to read, as we take great pride in what we offer to guests, and goes against any other review we have received or notes/emails left from other guests.
Upon inspection after your stay, we could only find a tiny area in the corner above the bath where the grout on some tiles had some spotting marks, and have since re-applied the grout.
In our view, your wording of "mould in the bathroom" paints a somewhat different picture to potential future guests?
We are sorry to hear about the situation of being able to hear noise from the people staying in the apartment above. You mention it happened on several occasions. For the benefit of future guests, if there is ever such a problem, we are more than happy to contact the people staying there at the time to respect those staying below.
Thanks again for your booking and glad to hear that overall you were pleased with the apartment. We do our very best to make guests feel welcome in our home and have an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubydog56
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely few days in Norwich exploring the city and the apartment was beautiful and clean and in a great location. Would definately recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances B
1 review
“Perfectly enchanting”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful, calm and relaxing place to stay on a working weekend - with extremely helpful owners and a wonderful welcoming atmosphere - and everything worked perfectly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouthh...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this apartment.It has everything you could possibly need for a stay in this beautiful city. So many thoughtful touches by the owners, you could think your best friend had lent you their home.We were particularly pleased with the basket of goodies which meant we didn't have to go hunting for supplies on our first evening. I absolutely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColEdric
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment close to city centre, highly recommended”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great apartment in the city centre. It is well equipped with all we needed. The owners were most helpful. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ameliacan...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful apartment in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Literally could not be happier with our stay. 5 stars ***** :-)

Where do I start? The location is central and so easy to find, the car park is round the back and we were informed of this from the start. Keith and Lily were exceptionally hospitable - with emails and documents with all the relevant information we could possibly need. We arranged a time to meet at the apartment and Keith showed us the easiest way to the car park - he then showed us around and confirmed we could get in and out using the keys and keypads (one very simple pin which is also written in the apartment). We also had their number if we needed to contact them at any point.

The apartment was in tip-top condition. The kitchen was equipped well and my friends and I could of stayed there for much longer! The owners even left us a hamper which was not expected but very appreciated!!! The rooms are super cute and there is pretty much a spare of everything. I personally loved the information books Keith and Lily left, we found an amazing little waffle shop which was a few minutes walk down the road and we are so so so glad we went there.

Norwich is a great place to stay, there is so much to do, and I would not hesitate to use this apartment again in the future. It's nice and central making it walking-distance from everything we wanted to do, as well as being just far away enough from the night life to get a good nights sleep.

Thank you again to Keith and Lily for being so accommodating :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swdmkel
Barbaresco, Italy
1 review
“Location!”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very nice apartment in a wonderful neighborhood, close to everything.....with parking....what more could you want? Very accommodating hosts....thank for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen not well equipped!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing