We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quaint cinema and eatery”
Review of Cinema City

Cinema City
Ranked #4 of 33 Fun & Games in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
lowestoft
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“quaint cinema and eatery”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

if you want a more personal cinema experience and an meal before or after, then this a nice little find in the heart of Tombland. Comfy seats and a good selection of movies make this a great place to an evening out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigbrifmLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lingwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good selection”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very good cinema , very comfortable seats and a good selection of movies , The screens are a perfect size to , They always have a good selection of films to watch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Favourite cinema”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have never been to a cinema like Cinema City. Their selection on films is almost always brilliant, the seats are comfortable, screens aren't too big and one can take wine into the screening - a winner for me!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisjdaniel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My favourite cinema in Norwich. Relaxed, intimate with lovely bar and great restaurant to make an evening of it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am a film professor and so this was just perfect. I went early, before the screening, to have a quick meal and a drink. Sitting outside and watching the world pass by, before heading into the theatre (reserve seating) to see BELLE, was just perfect. This is a film lovers paradise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinema City also viewed

 

Been to Cinema City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing