We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
134
146
110
64
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
146
110
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ncp car park room was clean plug sockets budget hotel city centre what it says on the tin location is great all you can eat one night stay earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The room was not in the best state , for a hot day the fan provided was insufficient unable to sleep would not stay in this particular Travelodge again décor was worn and tired really needs some TLC if the room was properly cooled

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 904stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Norwich Central hotel.

We are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience and that you felt the hotel was worn.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Hotel is in the central of Norwich and great for shopping and seeing the sights. We stayed during the heat wave and struggled with the heat as there is no air conditioning in the rooms. There was a small fan in the room, but this was not adequate in the exceptional heat. We would definitely use the hotel again, but probably not in a heat wave.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Norwich Central hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you liked the location of the hotel however are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had booked 2 rooms here for £163 on the 28th of august. We turned up and they stated that we were on the system but for the 11th of august (we aren't even in the country) they were so unhelpful and stated that if we wanted to stay there we would have to pay another £136 each for a room. My partner did so (I wouldn't have bothered as both receptionist were foreign and didn't really understand what we were saying). The room wasn't clean, we had 2 single beds pushed together which moved all night, the bed was so uncomfortable. Overall it was an awful stay, I would definitely recommend a premier inn. Never would I stay in a travelodge again!

Room tip: Go to a premier inn!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Demi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We arranged a late checkout. Staff communication issues meant the message didn’t get passed on. Cleaner called reception. Reception barged in and argued with my wife - still in her underwear (no air con - hot room!) and working at her laptop. Just awful. I still can’t believe they argued with her and just let themselves in, despite having spoken to us through the door.

YOUR internal communication issue, Travelodge, not ours!

Poor training or just a ridiculously low level of emotional intelligence? Not sure. Embarrassing. Needless. Rude.

Plus... no hair dryer. Noisy building work nearby. No phone in room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 642taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for your review of our Norwich Central Hotel.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Excellent value - couldn't ask for better service. Reception staff were happy to advise on the area.
Beds are really comfortable and cleanliness couldn't be faulted.
Restaurant also offered good value.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank fionamV515WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews