We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Again another great stay in a premier inn, a great central location, clean hotel and great service from the staff, the food was great and all in all I cannot fault it and as such will have no issue using them again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazza2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    416
    99
    45
    23
See reviews for
289
511
75
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 evenings and loved the service, Sandro served in the bar and on reception and was amazingly friendly and welcoming, a great ambassador for the hotel.
Food and drinks were as good as every other premier inn.
Our room 422 was fab apart from the high temps as mentioned in other reviews. Yes it's summer, yes the uk is hotter then normal but I'm paying to stay and therefore expect to be able to sleep ok.
A small fan was placed in the room prior to our arrival and was switched on do staff are more than aware its a problem but the 1st night was the worst sleep I've had for months ! The 2nd night was better and if it wasn't for the great service in other areas of the hotel I would have been complaining.
I would visit again based on the service, food and drinks.
I can't praise Sandro enough, he made our stay !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katherinerowley2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the second time over week and we were very happy with it. Spacious room for two people with a good sized bathroom too! Massive, pretty comfy bed and no noise heard from outside the hotel (although we were out the back at the hotel so that obviously contributed to that). Not a five star hotel but it has everything you need for a short break, and I would definitely stay again. Didn't have any problems with the temperature of the room either, the little fan provided was nice though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had a terrible night's sleep due to the uncomfortably hot temperature within our room, despite using the air conditioning an a fan. The size of the room was also quite cramped to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children. I would definitely not stay here again and was not encouraged to follow up the good night's sleep guarantee. I was simply advised to stay at the Nelson Street Hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. I have stayed in a variety of premier inns but this one is not as good as others as the rooms and decor are tired. The location is good and the car parking is free if a short walk away to the nearby multi storey car park. Access to the room requires several uses of the security card which is irritating especially when hands are full of luggage. On arrival staff are friendly however when in our room, after a tiring day, we discovered that the remote control to the TV was not working. Back to reception to report it. I then had to return to the room to get the remote as the receptionist could not leave reception. Batteries were replaced - however I did at that time point out that I didn't think it was a battery problem. Back up to the room - still not working - back down to reception.Eventually the remote itself was replaced - back up to room - still not working. Back down to Reception (trip number 4 and fed up now). Receptionist now suggested she would come up to the room to check it herself (presumably she can now leave reception and thinks I don't know how to work a remote.) At this point I explained that although it may seem petty I had paid over £80 and wanted to be able to relax, watch TV and not have to keep getting up and down to change channels and perhaps another room was available? We were allocated another room which was an improvement as it was not located next to the busy and noisy main road and was marginally cooler however it was not the most relaxing start. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are very noisy and if staying in warm weather extremely hot. Ask for a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Value for money you cannot do better. We booked 12 weeks ahead to go to a show in Norwich. The room was spotless. The bed very comfortable. the staff were well trained and new their job.
I take my hat off to Whitbread Group they have stolen all the customers away from Travel Lodge whos standards have slipped.
I always stayed in 5 star accomadation when the company paid however the world has changed in twenty years and we now have Premier service at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear of the hotel away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Premier Inn made an ideal base for exploring Norwich and Norfolk with the family. Good value for room and breakfast, only gripe would be how hot the room was although in fairness, fans supplied !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmidlands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.3 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing