We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff & hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff & hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My two sisters & I recently came to Norwich to visit my elderly mother who was taken suddenly very ill at The Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital.
I booked two rooms at the last minute at The Premier Inn on Duke Street.
We were greeted by smiles and compassion at the reception desk at 2am. The staff made us tea and we sat in the reception area as we were totally exhausted. The night man took our suitcases to our rooms, which he had relocated on arrival to lower floors which was very considerate! He also took a jug of ice water to each room, closed the curtains, put the light on and air conditioning. I had parked the car outside the hotel as I had driven the wrong way up a one way system, the lady receptionist gave me directions to the car park.
When I then rearrived back to the hotel the man on reception had made us a route map to get to the hospital in the morning and booked us all in for a full English breakfast which was delicious and set us up for the day the next morning!
The whole experience made our visit to Norwich much more pleasant and Peta? and Jason? on night time were simply amazing! I wholely recommend this hotel to guests that need a compassionate understanding aand if visiting The hospital anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    437
    103
    47
    23
See reviews for
298
535
78
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for five nights to attend a meeting. The hotel was very clean and tidy. Even though I booked our rooms last September we were very disappointed to find that we had been given rooms overlooking the the road which was quite noisy at times.The room was very comfortable with a huge bed.
The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sandro. Breakfast was very good except that the porridge ran out on our last day.
The hotel is very close to the the shops, pubs and services. The car parking is in the St Andrews Car Park paid for by the hotel. The only problem was that if you stop in the car outside the hotel you have to go all round the one way system to get back to the car park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glad2behome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Not too far to walk to bars, but town is really quiet in the week, for those who like real ale turn right out of hotel In 50 yards is a really scruffy looking pub, but they had a great selection of beer kept really well, served with a head for us northern folk

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank davegirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location for shops, bars, tombland area etc...Free parking in multi-storey car park in duke street (2 mins from hotel). On our first night we were on the third floor, corner room on the back of the hotel which is the quieter side. Unfortunately, I found the soundproofing between floors very poor as I could hear the person above move around. The following morning the staff moved us to the top floor and refunded us our money for our first night - what more can I say! Excellent customer service! No problem the second night. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The car park side of the hotel (the rear) is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madaboutbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Decent sized room with king-sized bed. Very comfortable and clean. The joint aircon/heater in our room was quite noisy, and the lift seemed a bit antiquated - but generally we had a great stay. You also get free parking in the multi-story car-park up the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, as there is a busy road to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night when taking my son back to Uni, really central and parking next door. Free parking!!! just gave the lady my ticket on departure. Lovely and clean, quiet even on a Saturday night.! Excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent budget option. Clean, simple but spacious family room with two good quality folding single beds set up for the children. Friendly and helpful young staff. Good central city location but a quiet night (our room was at the back, but I don't think the road to the front of the hotel is especially busy at night.) Plenty of variety and good quality breakfast. Free car parking in the nearby multi storey (two minutes on foot from the car to hotel door carrying luggage.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermioneShortbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.2 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing