We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveler rating
822
502
130
53
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
502
130
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcity centremulti storeythyme restaurantst andrewsfree parkingone way systemnight's sleepfew minutes walkgood nights sleepbudget hoteleasy parkingexcellent locationmeal dealwe've stayedvisiting norwichall you can eat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,244 - 1,249 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a short break here in mid-Feb.
It was easy to find the hotel which is on a one way street...overshoot and you have to travel in a great circle to get back to it. We used the recommended car park and were pleased with it.
Hotel staff encountered were all very good. We spoke to room cleaning people and to restaurant people. All were nice individuals, pleasant and helpful.
Our room was spacious and was properly clean, comfy bed gave a good nights sleep.
Restaurant evening meal was reasonably priced, as was breakfast. The food was good.
The location was convenient for shopping in one or other of the well known department stores and there were many small shops, cafes, pubs etc all within reasonable walking distance albeit slightly uphill.
I'm happy to say that I would return to this hotel next time that I visit the city.

.

Room Tip: Cannot say.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacGotraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Weekend break in Norwich, it was a short walk to the city centre and all the places of interest. I would advise to try and book a room on the top floor as we were on the 3rd floor and the noise insulation between or room and the one above was not good. Our stay was otherwise very good.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor as it is quieter as it is the top floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Dear Folks,

Please find our fair and Independent review of the Premier Inn, Duke St, Norwich. If the review was of any help to you, please press the helpful button at the end. MANY THANKS.

My Wife and I stayed here on Saturday 9th February, 2013, for one night. We were charged just short of 83.00p, to include breakfast and parking. Brilliant value !

We parked in St Andrews car park, which is in Duke St and 100 metres or so from the Premier Inn. We arrived mid afternoon on the Saturday and Norwich were playing Fulham at home. So it was really busy and a little hetic getting into the car park.

A few horns were sounding, as people tried to get in the queue lane for the multi storey car park.

You take your ticket from the machine on entry and when leaving the Premier Inn, the girl at reception will swipe the said parking ticket. Once back at the Multi storey car park, you must re enter your ticket into the machine, before collecting your car and leaving, otherwise the barrier will not allow you to leave.

I used the ticket machine on the ground floor entry, just in front of security.

We stayed in room 312, which was, sparkly, new, modern, clean and tidy. Everything in the room worked just fine.

We paid 7.50 per head for breakfast and even though the restaurant was quiet, the buffet was a tad cold. We did not complain.

The hotel is ideally situated, out of the hustle and bustle of the main Centre, just a two minute walk or so.

Would definately recommend / return to this hotel.

Many Thanks
Gary.

PS - Some associated reviews of potentially helpful info:
The Angel Hotel - Bury St Edmunds
Valley Connection Indian Restaurant - Bury St Edmunds
Middletons Steakhouse - Norwich City Centre
The Salthouse Hotel - Ipswich.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a great value deal . Everything was excellent - the staff , the food , the room & the free parking very close nearby .
We have stayed at a number of Premier Inns but this was certainly the best . The whole place was spotless , the staff really pleasant & helpful , the breakfast & dinner were both good & the hotel location - really near the city centre but in a quiet area made it only a couple of minutes walk to the 'prime' shopping areas .ut this was outstanding in every way .
The car park , although managed by the Council was very close , had 24/7 security & was absolutely free .
Premier Inns do , what they do well , b

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfelixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location, five minute walk from market square, 10-15 minute walk from Theatre. Free parking at St Andrews car park, just 2-3 minutes from hotel. this saved us about £12 and you got 12 hours of parking included from checkout.
Hotel was clean and comfortable, slight problem with the heating in room 237, but the reception sorted this out straight away. We were an hour early, but our room was ready, so let us have it straight away which was very helpful.
Bed was huge, with a comfortable put-u-up bed for daughter. Staff very friendly and helpful. Got the room for £29 from the Premier Inn website. Had some drinks in the bar Saturday evening, good service, reasonable prices and breakfast the next morning was excellent (apart from the coffee which was a bit watery and dissapointing as it was Costa).
I love going to Norwich and would definitely use this hotel again. If you look at my reviews, I have also stayed at both Holiday Inns in the City

Room Tip: the rooms at the side/ back will be quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews