We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location & Wheelchair Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Can't beat the location. I booked a wheelchair accessible room. Great wet room facilities. As a city centre hotel it is a bit squeezed on turning room in the corridors and lift (in an electric chair). Worth the effort to stay here for the superb location. Took my Wife and I about 20 minutes to walk from the train station to the hotel. Once you get to the hotel then everything is around you. Friendly staff. I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Andrew-Simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,385 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2011

Quiet, business friendly hotel that is in walking distance of everything in the center of Norwich. Easy parking and easy access (with a good map). Breakfast and dinner were good and price is good. Internet access is an extra charge which is the only downside. have stayed at multiple other hotels in Gt Yarmouth and in Norwich and will now only use this one in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Traveling_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed the night at this hotel so we could attend my office party. At £29 for the night it was much cheaper than getting a taxi home.
Check-in was from 14:00 and we got there at 14:03; it was apparent that we were the second guests to check-in.
We were checked-in by a member of staff who was wearing a "Training" badge and was very pleasant.
After obtaining our key-cards we began the trek through various card-controlled doors and escalators to the top floor where we embarked on a further trek to our room. When we got to our room (428), two things became apparent:- we had been given the room furthest away from reception as was possible and secondly, neither of our key-cards had been activated.
Two queries came to mind. If we had arrived at 21:30 would our room have been located somewhere north of Aberdeen and what is the point of the key-cards if they unlock the doors to secure area (corridors etc) but not your room?
Anyway, I began the return trek to reception where I joined the hapless queue of guests checking-in and wondering where their room might be located. When I was seen by someone I asked why on checking-in so early had we been sent to the Gulag Archipelago on the fourth floor but my humour was wasted. Unfortunately, I didn't get an apology for the problem with my key-card either.
Anyway, upon returning to and finally accessing our room, everything was perfect. It was absolutely spotless with a much welcome air-con unit.
When we left the hotel later in the evening the bar was buzzing and it all seemed well controlled.
We had a perfect night's sleep on a very comfy bed and will definitely stay again if necessary.
My son who was home from University for a few hours called in to see us and he quite rightly said that with all the key-card access doors it was like an airlock on a submarine!

Room Tip: Check-in 3 months prior to arrival and you might get a convenient room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed on a friday night after a girls night out, 6 of us in 3 rooms. Rooms very clean & beds so comfy. Had a room at the back of the hotel so no road noise. Didnt hear any noise from other rooms (movement or tv). Breakfast was good, buffet style. Car parking was 100yds down the road in St. Andrews multistorey & premier inn covered the cost. on a one way system so if possible park first then walk to hotel. 5 minute walk to city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

overall the premier inn is very good value.all staff our friendly and helpful.
breakfast and dinner combo excellent value and food done excellent by own chef

Room Tip: all rooms good for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was excellent-from help with luggage to the Reception staff and Breakfast staff. Nice quiet room, comfortable bed; great TV. Parking nearby and easily managed. Very conveniently situated. Great value. Very clean. Will now use this Hotel for staying in Norwich over the others I have stayed in. Agree with all the other 5* reviews and what they say.
The heating was a bit noisy but I am just grateful for the warmth as it was pretty cold out!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I wasn't impressed with the new breakfast....last year we had waitress service and breakfast was first class...even the sausages were good quality. This year it was buffet style, help yourself. Mostly the queue was long,waiting for cooked items,when they came they were few.However our stay was not all bad. The night before we used the bar, that was great, comfortable relaxing and
waiters fantastic. Get your breatfast back to how it was last year and you have a great hotel in the heart of a lovely city with great parking facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $77 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing