We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed on a friday night after a girls night out, 6 of us in 3 rooms. Rooms very clean & beds so comfy. Had a room at the back of the hotel so no road noise. Didnt hear any noise from other rooms (movement or tv). Breakfast was good, buffet style. Car parking was 100yds down the road in St. Andrews multistorey & premier inn covered the cost. on a one way system so if possible park first then walk to hotel. 5 minute walk to city centre.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    426
    101
    45
    23
See reviews for
295
523
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

overall the premier inn is very good value.all staff our friendly and helpful.
breakfast and dinner combo excellent value and food done excellent by own chef

Room Tip: all rooms good for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was excellent-from help with luggage to the Reception staff and Breakfast staff. Nice quiet room, comfortable bed; great TV. Parking nearby and easily managed. Very conveniently situated. Great value. Very clean. Will now use this Hotel for staying in Norwich over the others I have stayed in. Agree with all the other 5* reviews and what they say.
The heating was a bit noisy but I am just grateful for the warmth as it was pretty cold out!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I wasn't impressed with the new breakfast....last year we had waitress service and breakfast was first class...even the sausages were good quality. This year it was buffet style, help yourself. Mostly the queue was long,waiting for cooked items,when they came they were few.However our stay was not all bad. The night before we used the bar, that was great, comfortable relaxing and
waiters fantastic. Get your breatfast back to how it was last year and you have a great hotel in the heart of a lovely city with great parking facilities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here for the weekend at the end of November as a group of 4 friends. This hotel is so well placed for the city centre - literally just a 5 minute walk and you are in the very heart of the city.
The rooms were large and spotlessly clean. Beds large and comfortable,

There is a car park almost adjacent and this is provided free to guests.

The staff were very friendly and efficient - even the late night barman was a cut above and when we ordered some Brandy nightcaps after returning to the hotel he warmed the glasses properly before serving.

Despite a large coach party staying at the hotel Breakfast was unhurried, was fresh and good quality and very reasonable.

This will now be our regular hotel when we visit Norwich.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostrider105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Good location for the city centre, for shopping or nighting. Excellent staff, simple (free) parking in large covered car park almost next door. We tried the breakfast on the last morning - surprisingly good and very good value at 8 pounds. All-in-all - strongly recommended for City visits to Norwich.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of November. We found the location of the hotel and all that it provided to be first rate. All members of staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. Our room, at the back of the hotel, was very quiet, clean and comfortable. we had breakfast on all mornings and dinner on two nights and the food was of very good quality with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senefelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing