We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of November. We found the location of the hotel and all that it provided to be first rate. All members of staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. Our room, at the back of the hotel, was very quiet, clean and comfortable. we had breakfast on all mornings and dinner on two nights and the food was of very good quality with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senefelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2011

This hotel is close to the city centre with all the joy that brings, lots of pubs and restaurants nearby.... Great pub serving great food aprox 50 metres from the front door.
The staff were pleasant and most helpfull, even taking my wifes guide dog to spend a penny as I was working late.
The car park is a short walk but I have used it many times and its free for hotel guest, just get your ticket validated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter, but the rooms on the front have great views of the renovated art...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevaDave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

All the staff are helpful and would stay within the hotel again the big guy on reception was nice gave us a map and booked us a taxi and also helped us carry our bags

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here for a short sightseeing break and chose it because of the location and availabilty of parking. It was clean and comfortable, as you would expect from a Premier inn, no fancy extras but what's there is done well. We were a little concerned that the parking was in a nearby public carpark, but it was well lit and there was an attendant 24/7. The reception staff were very helpful and explained how the parking worked - get the ticket validated at reception then put in it in one of the machines at the car park and you can then get out without charge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

A very well located hotel with good rooms and very quite for a city centre hotel. Staff were very welcoming and the food was very good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed at this Premier Inn for a long weekend. It is situated in the city centre and a few minutes walk from the market, shopping area and various attractions. Parking is in the nearby car park, free of charge, which counts for a lot! As with all hotels in this chain, the rooms were of good standard and immaculately clean, decor in good condition and with a large comfortable bed. For those on business trips, there is free WiFi. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of options.The restaurant within the hotel is excellent value with loads of choice for lunch or evening meals. We didn't bother searching further afield for our evening meals!
All the staff were very helpful and friendly and it was a pleasure to stay here. Only one adverse comment - in regard to road noise. I'd suggest asking for a room at the back if its available. The hotel is on a fairly busy one-way road and being a weekend there was plenty of late night/early hours traffic. But if you're a heavy sleeper it shouldn't be a problem. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants good value at an affordable price and within easy walking distance of all the city has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bigardafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Our first visit to Norwich and thoroughly enjoyed visiting the city. Stayed for 2 nights (Sunday and Monday). Selected this hotel as it looked to be convenient for the city centre and is one of the newer Premier Inns. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Requested a quiet room and we were placed on the 4th floor and it was very quiet. No problems at all. Couldn't fault it, the room very clean and car park convenient. As there are loads of restaurants in Norwich we did not eat at the hotel but it looked good value. We did have a crossiant and tea for breakfast - felt the crossiant could have been fresher but not enough to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chesterhappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing