We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want from a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you want from a Premier Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent 3 nights here with our 9 yr old son. Free car parking very close in multi storey. Room the usual clean, spacious type we expect from Premier Inn. Staff all very helpful especially the retaurant staff who seem to work very long shifts but retain a good standard of service. Great location for the Cathedral & City centre. Would happily return again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hagafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    426
    101
    45
    23
See reviews for
295
523
77
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

A surprisingly good budget hotel. Convenient central location with car-parking arrangements with the multi-story car-park next door. Comfortable rooms. Noisy heating/air-con arrangement in the room, and the fixed head shower is inconvenient for those not wanting to wash their hair everytime they take a shower. Breakfast was a bit of a feeding frenzy at the zoo but it was a bank holiday and perhaps a bit busier than usual.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have stayed here as a family to visit other members in Norwich. Would definitely stay here again and convenient location and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good. Children eat free, so makes it a reasonable cost if you are going away for a weekend.

Room Tip: Book early and get a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crcreiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Good sized, comfortable room, friendly helpful staff and fantastic location near to city centre. Rooms to the rear are probably quieter, hotel entrance is on a main road.
Great to be able to use the car park next door for free.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back as may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryanthegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We have stayed here a number of times when we visit family in Norwich and have been ever been disappointed. I almost don't want to praise too highly as I want to be able to stay here again cheaply, but I feel they deserve all the praise they can get.

Rooms have been spotlessly clean, beds are extremely comfortable, staff are always polite and helpful and we have never had a bad word to say about it.

We normally take breakfast which is good value, but as the hotel is in such an enviable position near to the town we always eat somewhere else at night. And to top it all there is free parking in the middle of Norwich thrown in, bliss. We have stayed in a number of hotels around the area and this truly is the best value for the money especially if you can find one of their £29 deals.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaques C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We came here again,this time to celebrate a friends 40th birthday.The staff were very smiley,friendly and helpful.especially the bar staff and Nikki on the reception desk who helped with a late checkout of the room for us.Will we go back?You bet we will!!Great stay

Room Tip: Upper rooms seem the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2221jacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

A great hotel but avoid the bedrooms immediately above the smoking area outside the hotel. It can be very noisy at night. Opt, if you can, for a room facing back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing