We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
274
180
63
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
180
63
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayre next doorbrewers farepark and ridetesco expressthe pubadjoining restaurantmeal dealmain roadno liftall you can eatfamily roomideal locationfried eggscomfortable bedbusy roadpleasant staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 556 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Room was pretty much standard. Too little wardrobe handing space (standard for Premier Inns) and no shaving socket in bathroom which is astonishing. Brewers Fayre restaurant was no better than ok - breakfast not that great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We stayed for one night after the really high temperatures when it was cooler but the room was still very hot - 25 - 26C and there is no air con. Obviously they had had complaints as there was a fan in the room. Furthermore, the duvet was pretty heavy and no choice of anything lighter, such as a sheet. Finally the shower was pretty weak, there was hot water but it came out more like a light misty rain, certainly no rain forest down pour! It was sad because their rooms are usually excellent value and the beds are beautifully comfortable and in other Premier Inns, we haven't had a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank clueyandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

just back from spending 4 days 3 nights in Norwich visiting family. Chose this hotel as it was closest to where our family lived. Travelled with my daughter and 3 grandsons aged 9, 5, and 17 weeks.
With having a cot, 2 single beds and double bed there was just enough space to move in the room, which was adequate for us as we spent all day with our family. The room was cleaned and our towels were changed on a daily basis although we were expecting to re use them, which was a massive bonus.
We had breakfast each morning in the adjoining restaurant and had a meal on our last evening. The food was to a very high standard, all the staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much bother. I will definitely be us g the hotel again and cannot recommend it high enough. Well done all.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Recommend Premier Inn anytime, we have stayed at many, even being by the airport it was very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful, Everything so clean and tidy. Beds are all so comfortable. Staying Premier Inn Polegate next week.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank fordrs294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights

Room was surprisingly clean and well maintained
Got an air conditioned room ( you have to request this by calling the hotel after you make your booking as not all the rooms are airconditioned)

Paid extra for breakfast which was at the restaurant outside

The hotel is conveniently located with the Brewere Fayre restaurant right next door - There is also a mcdonalds and tesco express right outside which added to convenience.

Staff were friendly and helpful .. Would definately recommend

Room Tip: call after booking if you need an airconditioned room
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank speedyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews