We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncomfortable night!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Uncomfortable night!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Bed hard...pillows were either hard and lumpy, soft and lumpy or just plain lumpy!
Bar was grubby, staff hygiene poor and behaviour inappropriate.
Restaurant staff seemed untrained in basic hospitality requirements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conche910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    135
    39
    17
    6
See reviews for
137
134
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this Hotel and found it very comfortable, very friendly and very convenient to have A Brewers Fayre hotel attached.

We used this as a base for travelling around North Norfolk, and we visited Cromer,Holt,Nortwich and Wroxham.

Staff all very friendly and helpful, bed,bath and shower very good.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Can't fault the staff they couldn't have been more helpful. Unfortunately the shower was dismal, the pillows thin and hard, the vents were broken and the room very hot. We booked 3 nights at full price but only stayed one. Our payment was refunded without question, we didn't even have to ask.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Spencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night in September 2013 whilst visiting family who were staying nearby. The room was great, with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Unfortunately, the hotel is next to a main road into Norwich, and the soundproofing was not sufficient. Throughout the night we heard emergency vehicles passing by. In the early hours of the morning, there was some kind of disturbance outside the hotel, and later, we were disturbed by the police who were trying to access the room opposite ours. Whilst this is not directly the fault of the hotel, it did impact on our stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side which faces the main road. Also, we heard complaints from another guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments. I'm so sorry we didn't meet with your expections on this occasion. It really does matter to us that you enjoy your stay, so please contact me direct at the Hotel on 01603 760260 and I'll be happy to rectify this matter.

I do hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards, Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just stayed for 4 nights in this Hotel. It is good value for money, the rooms are spotless. It is very quiet and peaceful given it's location. It is far enough from Norwich City Center to put you off visiting which is fortunate as it is a dump (sorry Norwich). The staff are/were very friendly and efficient, they are a credit to themselves and Premier Inn (thank you) Breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. I had a slight issue with the Wi-Fi dropping in and out but nothing major. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good standards of cleanliness in rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Brewers Fayre next door serving breakfast, lunches and dinner. Breakfast is a buffet style, which is just OK and extremely busy, ran out of food, bowls/plates and cutlery. Not value for money, as a little expensive for a breakfast, unless you greedy!!!!! Hotel a good location for City Centre and has a Park & Ride situated at the Airport (which is next to the Hotel), can just hop on and reasonably priced. Wi-fi in Hotel did not work at all, very disappointed with this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJTD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns and have yet to have a bad experience. Norwich Airport Premier Inn has kept up the tradition. It might be at the airport but was quiet and we had a great two nights. On the first night I did have a couple of small problems which were quickly dealt with. For my bother, I was rather taken aback when I was refunded that nights payment. Well done Premier Inn! As expected, the room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff provided extra milk and sugar on request. No bother to them, the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Any room will do at a Premier Inn. I have had rooms on the ground floor, first floor, front of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CommandahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing