We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent location hotel, clean, comfortable and a bargain at only £39 for a Friday night stay. Pub next door serving good value food. Plenty of parking , beds very comfortable, warm with nice pillows which is always a bonus. Friendly helpful staff at reception. Ideal for an overnight stay cant go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    135
    39
    17
    6
See reviews for
137
134
26
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Made a bad choice in selecting the weekend of the 18th August to go to Norfolk. Hottest weekend of the year. Premier Inn did their best by installing a small desktop fan in the room to try to keep cool. Seriously, air conditioning is the only way to go. The heat in the room prompted a very restless night. Staff were their usual helpful selves and much information was gleaned about the area. Brewers Fayre next door provided the meals, although I feel it's time for a menu change.

Room Tip: No lift to the upper floor, essential info for those who are not as sprightly as they used to be. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oscarnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Manager at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you found it too warm in Norfolk last week, it has been unusually hot in East Anglia! We're pleased you enjoyed your visit with us, the customer service you received from the Team and found out lots of info about the area though and we do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Good Luck with the Househunting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The accommodation was up to usual PremierInn standards (clean, well appointed for the class) but quite expensive. The location was ideal for us so we paid the rate, but otherwise may have looked at other options.

The only problem was some of the other guests making noise at 4:45am, waking us. Hardly PremierInn's fault if people are inconsiderate though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zedex11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Good hotel prices and great staff. The restaurant next door was good as well with breakfast lunch and dinner. Close to the airport was a particular advantage. The staff went our of their was to be helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: first floor roomas are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

You drive round the neighbouring pub ("The Oaks") to get to the main entrance. It's a bit confusing but there's plenty of room unless the pub is really busy. We booked a twin but were given a double (king-sized) plus single. The room (No. 28) was spacious and the en suite had a full-sized bath. There was tea- and coffee-making kit with china cups and glass (rather than plastic) glasses. Everything was clean and well maintained. Normally it wouldn't matter that there's no air conditioning but we stayed on one of the few genuinely hot days this summer. The hotel did what they could, providing a fan and a note to explain they'd kept the curtain closed during the day. But we needed to keep the window open which meant there was intrusive traffic noise from the main road to Holt/Cromer. If this is a concern, the odd-numbered rooms on the other side of the hotel will be quieter. Dinner in the pub was standard fare and didn't offer much (if anything) to those prefering healthy eating, but it was fair value. The hotel itself, however, was not offering much of a discount from the Holiday Inn next door (which has all its rooms away from the traffic noise and is at least one division upmarket). So I'd stay again, but would like to feel I was getting a better bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for the low odd numbers in the main block away from the A140
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papluviose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Convenient for the airport, 5 mins walk to the heliport/airport.

MacDonalds next door, Tesco the other side. Holiday Inn nearby, you get half price off their gym.

There's a bus to city centre from the airport. Massive car park.

Vending machine in reception selling toiletries, drinks, snacks. Family room very large.

30 mins. free wi-fi each day, pay-per-view after your 30 mins are up.

Kettle in room, but just a couple of teas & coffee sachets provided, so take extra if you drink a lot of tea in your room.

Room cleaned every day.

The road is noisy, so pick a room on the airport side

Room Tip: The road is very noisy, so choose a room on the airport side for a more peaceful night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awkward_Veggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

There are three "disabled" room that this hotel, only One has an wet room, meaning if like me, you are unable to stand or transfer in and out of a normal bath and like me you phoned to check the accessibility but still get put in one of these rooms, you are not able to have a bath or shower. Therefore i would recommend staying in the holiday inn, which is 10 sec round the corner for a room which will be suitable!
The good thing was we did get all our money back right there and then.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I was most concerned to learn of your disappointment with your recent visit to our Norwich Airport Premier Inn.

Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that the incident will be investigated to ensure it does not happen again.

Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating.

I do hope the refund you received goes some way in showing you the committment Premier Inn offers to each and every one of its guests.

I do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing