We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By now you know what to expect at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“By now you know what to expect at a Premier Inn”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

As expected, this Premier Inn was virtually identical to any other Premier Inn I've stayed at. That is, it's like the Ryan Air of hotels (okay, maybe not that bad), basically it does it's job but if you want any extra comforts (breakfast, internet, etc), expect to pay extra.

While I am rating this hotel as "average", that's nore of a reflection of Premier Inns in general... I just find them average.

My only complaint for this hotel was that the water pressure for showering was quite lacking and disapppointing. Otherwise the bed was reasonably comfortable and the room was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schruminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    152
    46
    18
    7
See reviews for
150
151
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I was looking for a hotel at the airport for a 6 hour sleep. This hotel is perfect for that purpose: 5 minute walk to terminal, good bed and clean. But that is also exactly where you should use this hotel for. Absolutely nothing fancy to find in this place (was my first time at Premier Inn): An average cheap hotel with a sober room with thin walls (noisy), but a good bed!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is ideal for me, and my wife if we are travelling together, as it is just a short walk from Norwich Airport, where I / we arrive too late in the day to collect a hire car from the city. I do not use the airport facilities, as they are usually closed, and very expensive.
The Premier Inn provides excellent accomodation, good restaurant and bar facilities, at very reasonable cost.
Assistance with baggage (if on the upper floor) would be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to a wedding. The room had everything we needed, a comfy bed and was very clean. The staff were friendly too. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairydust09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very welcoming at reception. Very clean hotel and room extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Would have given 5 star but parking on arrival was difficult due to parking overspill from adjacent Brewers Fayre. However when we returned later in the evening it was much better. It certainly wouldn't put us off returning as the cleanliness made up for it, it was the best Premier Inn we have been to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennycress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

decent size room for a family of four,friendly staff really clean and extremely quiet considering its next to the airport

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail_cooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Having visited the Brewers Fayre for meals on various occassions we liked the location of this Premier Inn as a centre for our recent visit to Norwich and the surrounding area.
The supply of reference material in reception was very helpful

Room Tip: we booked through the website to obtain the best deal in view of our flexibility on dates
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrypotter025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
2.7 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,129 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
668 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Address: Delft Way | Norwich Airport, Norwich NR6 6BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport doorstep, a short drive to the Blickling Estate and an even shorter trip into Norwich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing