We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I arrived on business at 22:55, the receptionist was welcoming and friendly. He stored my bag while I popped to table table to get some emails done on their Wifi.

Although the room was a comfortable 45 degrees! The room was very clean. Much better than a holiday in . May be avoid if traveling in summer with young children.

The breakfast at table table was better than a Marriott hotel. Simple quick and easy, and great customer service. Some top end hotels could learn something from this premier inn. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    146
    51
    14
    5
See reviews for
135
116
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My partner and I booked in last minute because we were going to a family party and didn't fancy driving several hours back home late at night. I think we were charged premium price for the room because apparently it was the last one and it was last minute! Nice, clean room which was fitted with a fan to keep it cool. Without it, the room got warm pretty quickly but that's to be expected in the summer. Tea and coffee facilities are in the room but we didn't use these. You could do with a small mini fridge in the rooms, saves trekking all the way to reception to get chilled water at £1.50 per bottle from the vending machine! The vending machines have snacks too if you were feeling hungry. We slept well, the PI offers soft or firm pillows and great black out curtains which helped a lot. Friendly chatty lads on reception too so all in all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Advisable to get a lower numbered room. We were in 124 and it was a substantial walk away from recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night as we were going to Snetterton in the morning, the Hotel was about 30mins from Snett. Firstly we managed to park ok there were about 4 spaces left at 7.00pm. The girl who checked us in was very friendly & good even though she was training. The room was clean & a good size. The window was open & the fan was on to cool the room down on arrival which I thought was great. The room was hot as it would be at home, as lets be honest we can moan it didn't have air con but most of us don't at home! Took a while to get to sleep with it being warm, we also slept with the window open. After reading reviews I didn't think this would be possible due to road noise but it was fine not as bad as expected. The bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in. When it came to check out the lady was chatty and friendly. Overall a really happy and pleasant stay! :)
We also ate in the Restaurant next door which was all good too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shellz_7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We booked two rooms at this hotel as it was close to the UEA. As a regular PI visitor I am yet to get the type of bed that Lenny Henry seems to get although they have tried to flog me one for £1000.
I checked in online and this time it worked perfectly - got our keys and to the room in no time. It is an older type PI but clean and tidy. Hot but a fan and sheet in case the duvet was not required. I find it difficult to understand how it can be hot when you have a window that opens, possibly the design of the older hotels. Did not stop us sleeping, nor did the traffic noise from the slip road and A47. We knew about this when booking. Overall not a bad stop over.

Room Tip: Both sides have road noise. If you have mobility problems, there is no lift, so make sure you book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Rather expensive as I booked it late. Very clean and quiet, with comfy beds as per usual. One bugbear is that as in most Prem Inns there are no plugs close to the head end of the bed to plug a phone into. Room was also very hot. There was a fan provided, but even so it was quite uncomfortable. Breakfast was excellent as per usual. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It was booked for a business trip, so I was not too bothered about the price, but if I were paying myself I would not have paid 110 pounds, even if it was quite last minute.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_in_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Only spent 1 night but hotel was well maintained,friendly staff and very clean room,we had an evening meal in the restaurant that was lovely with a good choice of food and drink.:)))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our second stay here, lovely friendly staff in both the hotel and restaurant. Both stays we have found reception staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Pete on reception last night spotted the milk we were carrying for children's supper and baby's bottle and offered to store it in a fridge till we needed it. Both rooms were lovely and cool fan was on and window was open, we heard very little noise from the road in front of hotel. Sheets were provided if we didn't want to use the duvet and baby's cot had a sheet and blanket for choice which was a nice touch. Only down side we had with our stay on both occasions was not with the hotel but the restaurant at dinner time. First time we sat twenty minutes for starters to come up just under an hour between our starter being cleared and main arriving and the children's meals were forgotten and it took a further twenty five minutes for desserts to arrive no explanation given. Last night dinner took a long time again we sat down at 6.45 and didn't make it out till 8,45, and yet again the children's starters were forgotten, we were given an explanation and apology last night but both occasions it was a very long time to sit with an 18 month old and two very active boys aged 7 and 8 and a teenager. Breakfast on both occasions we could not fault lovely staff and a great choice of food. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Norfolk and the surrounding area but if travelling with children would maybe advise eating else where for an evening meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing