We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated, great Table Table next door.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Clean, bright and warm. No air conditioning, windows would not open much, fan supplied Bathroom fan was noisy, hot water pressure was too low on the 1st floor, Enormous comfy bed, but the sheets very crisp and high quality were too small. No way of tucking the bottom sheet in, Duvet was a good size but too warm to use. TV a bit on the small size, but the sound level was good. Lack of power sockets, hair dryer, fan, Kettle and they were all used up. The newer or refurbished Premier Inn have double the number of sockets and bigger TV's.
Room was spotless, bathroom was spotless, bet was superrb. But this was not a cheap stay even though I booked it in November last year. £131 for 2 nights is not a budget price.

Room Tip: Lack of hot pressure on the top floor would mean requesting a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed there about 14 of us for a wedding we travelled from teeside i paid £197.00 for 2 nights for 2 of us including breakfast. the point i want to make it was a very warm room and we opened window to breathe and that is when we thought we where getting a part in the TV programme Casualty noise of emergency services all night. we never got any sleep over 2 nights. it was in middle of know where. cost me £50.00 for 2 taxis because of location, i was not impressed and will make others aware of this very dissapointed. my brother booked same hotel and got it £100.00 cheaper why cause he booked a bit earlier than me. Staff where not happy or helpful. not impressed big thumbs down from me. Breakfast was fine no problem.

Room Tip: Dont go without earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mally01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A very clean and comfortable hotel with a large family room and parking. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and the service in both was superb. Friendly staff all round, very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizShepherd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely Staff, nice clean rooms, and great breakfast, only draw back is no air con here, if it is a warm night use the fan provided not as good but the traffic on main road is loud when you try to sleep with the window open. Would stay here again despite this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A refurbished Premier Inn of a high standard of accommodation. The down sides are the very tight on site car parking although had no problem an the over priced Premier Breakfast and excessive prices charged by Table Table as the Copper Beach Pub clos by provided far better value. Also ifyou open the window you suffer from road noise from the A47, but can reduce this slightly by setting the windows etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This, our first stay at a Premier Inn, was most comfortable, the staff were extremely pleasant and we could not have asked for more. They took the trouble to find out where a broken pair of spectacles could be repaired how to get there, They also gave us good advice on our onward journey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here over Bank holiday whilst passing through Norwich. Have stayed at other sites in Norwich but feel this was the best. Friendly welcome at reception. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Booked in advance so was excellent value for money. Had meal in Table Table which again was excellent and staff friendly. I booked table (Premier Inn sent a txt asking if this was required the day before) which I would advise as people arriving without booking had to wait a long time.

Room Tip: As the hotel is located near main road there is some noise, but wasn't a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniperM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
5.0 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing