We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Basic Hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and it lived up to my expectations. There was plenty of parking. The two rooms we had booked were ready on arrival and were clean and comfortable. I could find nothing to complain about in the double room and had a comfortable overnight stay. The twin room consisted of a large bed with a smaller lower bed, not quite the twin I was expecting, but perfectly OK.

Only two teabags were provided in the room, but, on request, we were handed plenty of refills of everything.

The Table Table restaurant next door where we had a late lunch was a pub style place , but the food was fresh and hot. Service was very slow. Breakfast was of the help yourself buffet variety for the Continental breakfast, with English breakfast provided as requested from the kitchen. Crumpets were a nice addition to the continental breakfast. The scrambled egg on toast from the kitchen was unbuttered, but was easily remedied with butter from the buffet.

All in all, this was a good place for a value-for-money overnight stay and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avalon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Welcome to Premier Inn!! I do hope this will be the first of many visits.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your great comments. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    150
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
138
119
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hello
stayed one night at premier inn showground, norwich. Hotel about 5 miles from Norwich and direclty opposite the showground. Beds are big and comfortable. The family room was big enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Reception staff were very pleasant. Only BIG problem is that breakfast is in the restaurant next door and they do a deal where 2 children eat free with every adult, SIGH! we turned up for breakfast and were sat next to a massive group of locals who use the place as a breakfast club and there were about 16 children and 8 adults and they hogged the toaster - so we got no toast, ate all the muffins, all the crumpets and we waited forever for our cooked breakfast - I really felt for the staff! this is a nightmare if you are in a hurry to get out the door!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzifrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your comments. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel, but very sorry to hear about your Breakfast experience. Please contact us direct at the Hotel and we will be happy to rectify this situation for you.

I do hope this isolated incident doesn't deter you from staying with us again and we'll ensure you're not seated next to a large family when you next visit.

Kind regards, Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont Saint Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We based ourselves here for a family gathering near the coast /local National Trust places. The stay was perfect for our needs. We all slept like logs, the children were welcomed with big smiles and the HUGE breakfasts kept us all fuelled till at least 3pm each day. I cannot fault this Premier Inn for a short stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singing_Kebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your great comments. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our great value 'All you can Eat' Breakfast.

I hope you had a lovely time visiting the National Trust properties in the area and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a well furnished room with a good bathroom and king size bed. The lighting for my wife could have been better and the bed could have been a little softer, overall a very good stay.we didn't use the restaurant but were told by friends it was more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

A family event brought us back to Norfolk and we had no hesitation in booking this hotel again. The reception staff were welcoming and check in painless. The rooms clean and tidy as expected. Dined in the usual place adjacent and all the usual Premier Inn Goodies were there and served in good time with a smile. Beds always good at a Premier Inn in my experience. Shower was the best we have encountered for a long time. Breakfast has everything. The only thing that could have been better was the weather ! Oh well, maybe Premier can work on a sun machine for us.:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Really nice overnight stay, away from the city centre but quite near a retail park, which sported some fast food restaurants and a 24 hour supermarket

Have stayed in other Premier inns in the area but after staying here feel that unless my business is in the city I will make this first choice Premier Inn

If you have stayed in a Premier Inn you know what to expect as all the rooms seem the same, The only thing that could be improved is the size of the beds I would quite happily lose the settee and have a king size bed instead

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hotel and ALL the staff were brilliant, the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the Hotel has easy access off the A47. We booked three rooms, as it was a family outing to a wedding in Drayton, We enquired if we could get into our rooms early and the staff managed to get our rooms ready early so we could get to the Wedding on time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing