We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. I have used it before. It is clean and spacious with lovely beds. Staff were very helpful. The restaurant next door was busy but the service and food were very good. I use it for business and its location is ideal. My partner normally goes into nearby Norwich and has a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJDSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    154
    55
    16
    5
See reviews for
143
124
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times now and always had a good experience. Its very comfortable and a good location for what I need, The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious, with good double glazing so no noticeable outside noise, the service has always been excellent. It is ideal for me having somewhere close to eat and meet with family, there is a good choice of food at the restaurant, staff were very helpful.
If you want to visit Norwich city centre the parking isn't very easy as with most cities - most locals think you're mad to try and park your car in the city! The showground site is virtually opposite the park & ride. Because its on the outskirts of the city if you want to visit the coast and broads you are very near the the main routes, avoiding the city traffic.

Room Tip: If you can't manage stairs, ask for ground floor. There is no lift, so heavy luggage isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to reveiw and for your fabulous comments!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room clean, quiet and comfortable and were happy with the customer service you received from our Team. We're also delighted to hear you liked our convenient location along with the Free Parking and the service and food in the Restaurant. We do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We chose this premier as we were on our way to stay at dairy barns in hickling for a couple of days( which I would highly recommend) and wanted to be near as we were travelling up from Kent, premier was comfortable and staff friendly,the only down side was the meal we had,which was over cooked,apart from that not a bad hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments.

We're really pleased you chose to come and stay with us on route to Hickling and enjoyed your time in Norfolk. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal though. I hope this isolated incident won't deter your from visiting us again and hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had just one night at this hotel on Monday 4th March, having spent 4 nights the previous week at the Premier Inn in Norwich City Centre, but fancied a change for just the one night. Usual Premier Inn facilities, clean room, good bathroom and shower, and the usual flat screen TV. Absolutely nothing to find fault with. Had a good nights sleep with no noise, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, had a great nights' sleep and found our Showground and City Centre Hotels clean, comfortable and good value

We do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We needed a base on the outskirts of Norwich as we were going to a funeral nearby. The hotel was easy to locate, had good parking and lived up to the standards we expect from a Premier Inn. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning. All the staff we met were courteous. We will return, if in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. We're really pleased you had a good stay with us but sorry to learn you were here for such a sad occasion.
I do hope you'll come back and visit us again under better circumstances.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Trouble free and quick on-line booking process. Good location. Room nicely decorated, bright and clean. Good facilities in the room. Clean bright bathroom. Great deal for kids with free, all you can eat breakfast. Was a bit miffed at having to pay £3 for Wifi when a lot of hotels and private B&B's supply it free. That said, it didn't impact on my stay or my opinion of the hotel.

Only stayed for one night, but very comfortable and very happy with everything. Staff accommodating, with smiles on their face and seemed very approachable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContessaVonX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but apologise about the small charge for WIFI made by our Internet Service Provider.

There is a period of time you can use it free in the Hotel and it's also free in our TableTable Restaurant. Please ask for details when you stay with us next and we'll be happy to help.

I do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I like Premier inns simply because they do exactly what it says on the tin. Good confortable and clean rooms with everything you need for an overnight stay.
This was no excaption. As usual a friendly and helpful reception, a nice room, next door to a pretty decent pub for what was a very pleasant and generously portioned meal. Again, a good breakfast and a quick, easy check out.
These places will never be grand hotels but thats not what they are trying to be. Highly recommended, try them, use them for what they are and enjoy good service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WainwrightBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee H, Cluster Sales Manager at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review and for your great comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,129 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing