We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch deal is unbelievable value”

Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Norwich
Reserve with OpenTable
Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Norwich is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 833 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $64
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the centre of Norwich, the stylish steakhouse is perfect for dining or relaxing anytime in the day. All of our meat is delivered fresh everyday from our very own butcher in Middleton, Norfolk, ensuring a delightfully fresh meal each and every time you visit. Why not check out our delicious Sunday Roast along with our Lunch Specials on Monday to Saturday between 12.00 & 3.00 pm.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch deal is unbelievable value”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love steak but see it as an expensive treat? Be amazed at Middleton's lunch deal, a 3 course meal that is so affordable I expected the quality to suffer - how wrong I was. Brilliant to have a place like this is Norwich.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jellyfished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    503
    257
    105
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent, especially the steak & Lobster. Cocktails were good and the service was very friendly and attentive, even though the place seemed very busy.
Overall we were really surprised how good the food was and it was excellent value for money. Definitely recommend a visit!

Helpful?
Thank D6AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and service at amazing price”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Today had lunch at Middletons for 4th time and have to say that it has been great on every visit. Amazing value when you can get a 3 course meal and glass of wine for less than £12. What is really noticeable is the excellent service by the staff who will look after you and take time to not only check that all is well with your food but will also engage in conversation. Well done to the owners who deserve to do well as the combination of good food/ good value/ good service is a winner as far as I am concerned. Will be recommending to anyone who is looking to eat out in Norwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmmm......”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by the MOST Unfriendly, Grumpy "up his own [--]" Front of house.......who turns out to be high up in management at the restaurant ...*Rob*
Eating out is a treat and spending money that we all struggle with at this time of year is spent carefully. So when you have a celebration and choose a "so called" amazing place to eat you expect to be made to feel welcome. Rob made the whole party of 6 feel like we were troubling and interrupting his evening........he didn't even show the last 4 arrivals up the stairs to the table......told them to find it themselves.
We did however have an amazing waitress called Florence who was so friendly, made us all feel extremely welcome.
The food was average, how hard is at the end of the day to cook steak and chips? Mine was sent back because although I asked for it rare it was stone cold, on return no different.
Honestly need to sort front of house out!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“return visit”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been before and had a really good meal. This time, we visited on the spur of the moment. We got a table straight away. It was Sunday and very busy but as we weren't in a hurry this wasn't an issue and as it happened the service was quite slow. The staff were friendly when taking our order and drinks arrived quickly. The food was as good as ever, I had the salmon, my wife had chicken and steak and my daughter had the meat balls and pasta. We felt that the childs food was not as good as ours, the meat balls and pasta were dry so I imagine it had been standing. That said, the restaurant is a good place to eat generally. The staff are attentive and good fun. It was interesting watching the chefs serving up plates,(and you can watch them through the window to the front of the restaurant. We will go back again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011roobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Norwich also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Middletons Steakhouse & Grill Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing