We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The House

The House
Ranked #33 of 812 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited this restaurant to remember our recent family holiday to Thailand. Great food and lovely relaxed atmosphere with excellent helpful staff. Will definitely visit again soon or order a takeaway!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tarnswhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    90
    33
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely modern Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Lovely Thai restaurant in the centre of Norwich. Modern surroundings. Great food and good service. Will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Claire78-Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Very nice food , good service and great value !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Have eaten here several times now and always consistently good food , nice staff and excellent prompt and polite service .

We have the mixed starters which are always delicious and have tried Massaman ( could be a touch thicker ) , Green and Red curries all of which have been very good . The crispy beef dish is superb as are noodles and delicious Crab rice .

This is a very good Thai restaurant in Norwich and one of our favourites .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YUMMYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good authenticity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice food and the staff don't get in your face. Menus limited but it covers the best stuff. Green curry is suitably hot. Beer is very expensive

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of Thai Food......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I really don't think I can fault anything about this restaurant, it is Thai food at its finest. The atmosphere is peaceful, the service unobtrusive and the food quite delicious. Four of us went on a Saturday evening and it was moderately full so I am not sure whether this was a good representation for a Saturday, but I noticed there were also several take-away customers. We chose two mixed plate starters and so sampled assorted Thai bites plus several dipping sauces. The menu is very extensive so something for everyone and dishes are clearly marked with red chillies to indicate the spicy heat of each. Between us we had duck curry with lychees, duck in Tamarind sauce and a prawn dish which boasted huge prawns and all were cooked perfectly. The menfolk had pudding, but we ladies were replete! Thai beer, wine and soft drinks are all available. Average price of starters were £7, main meals from £8 upward and sweets around £5. Perhaps not the cheapest of meals, but expect superb value for money. The House is quite new in Norwich, but long may it remain.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to The House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing