We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thorpe Fish Bar

Thorpe Fish Bar
Ranked #250 of 817 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Have used Thorpe fish bar for as long as I can remember, the food is always cooked perfectly and the service is brilliant & is a pleasure to visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

After seeing all the good reviews I just had to try the Thorpe Fish Bar for a family meal after returning from the Norwich v Everton match. The service is faultless with a really friendly welcome and reading back your order to make sure they have good it right. All the food was tasty, moist and piping hot and the chips were perfect. I fully agree with all the positive comments.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AwesomeTakeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I'm a regular customer with this takeaway and I find them really good. The one big thing i love about them is that their the only takeaway that i know of that serves the drink "Rio" and "Vimto". This is a big yes in my eyes, as all other takeaways serve the same drinks while these guys have more variety.

Another thing thats awesome about Thorpe Fish Bar, is that they give you decent amount of portions and if you politely ask sometimes they may give you extra sauce if you have brought some etc. Plus when you have conversations with them they are cheerful. One last thing is the sweet thing, you got to love it when you go to a takeaway and you find out they have sweets they could give to you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M_Thomas91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nobody does it better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Been going this chippy for last 15yrs.. Wouldn't go anywhere else.. Top draw service with a smile.. Very helpful.. Polite... Always say hello to me and my kids.. Quality portions.. And very reasonably priced.. Recommend Thorpe fish bar for your weekly night of fish chips

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brundall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In search of heaven? Look no further.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As a regular customer to Thorpe Fish Bar, I would like to praise them for providing top quality fish every time - WITHOUT fail, not only do they welcome me and my family with smiles and laughter, they even offer the kids sweeties! They listen carefully to your order, and ensure you are well looked after. You may see 5 people working, but in reality - they are working as one, they are fast and efficient, AND still manage to be SO friendly and happy. I would not recommend any place other than the one and only Thorpe Fish Bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorpe Fish Bar also viewed

 

Been to Thorpe Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing