We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“YOU DON'T NEED TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thorpe Fish Bar

Thorpe Fish Bar
Ranked #231 of 788 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Fast Food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU DON'T NEED TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

From a very small order ( just a small bag of chips) to a large order of (150 cod and chips). You can not beat them for friendly service every time. Customer service on a family level. Jar of sweets behind the counter for the children ( BIG and small).THANKS FOR BEING SUCH GOOD PEOPLE.:-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Windymiller127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best fish bar and service in the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been a customer of the Thorpe Fish Bar for a long time now and I can honestly say that the food and the service are the best I have ever experienced.

The staff are very friendly and perfectly proficient. The food is delicious and healthy. I have large cod, small chips, sausage and a veg roll almost every time I go there and the food is always consistently amazingly good. The staff are so nice and always smile and are enthusiastic and make you feel very welcome.

I can thoroughly recommend the Thorpe Fish Bar to anyone who appreciates excellent food and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply The Best Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've been getting our fish and chips every Friday for many years now and will continue to do so. I'm always at a loose end if they are ever shut for some reason! The food is always top quality and the staff are incredibly friendly. I've also placed large orders (up to 80) for quiz nights and Thorpe Fish Bar always have it ready, fresh, and on time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best fish and chips we have ever had, very tasty and fresh food. Lovely people, would definetly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank puffin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brundall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fish and Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I never go anywhere else, always looked after, always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome.

The fish is fresh and cooked to order, always fresh chips and nothing ever soggy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thorpe Fish Bar also viewed

 

Been to Thorpe Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing