We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Indian food at last”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Namaste India

Namaste India
Ranked #7 of 817 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Namaste India is an Authentic Indian and Pure Vegetarian Restaurant.80% of our dishes are suitable for Gluten free and vegan diet.At Namaste India,we serve non alcoholic beer and wine.We do not serve alcohol but customers can bring their own with nominal Corkage Charge. We are a small restaurant and that is why booking will be important if you are planing to dine in at Namaste India Norwich. This is not part of any chain but we are a small family business. If you have visited India or Have dined in at some of the finest Indian Restaurants in London, Birmingham, Leicester and you are searching for a real Indian restaurant in Norfolk, Namaste India is your must Visit place.
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian food at last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Having lived in India for a number of years we have struggled to find Indian food that comes anywhere near close to the excellent food we had on a daily basis. Finding Namaste has been a godsend and can highly reccommend if you like real authentic Indian food. The staff are very helpful and its great to be able to talk to them about the food and its preparation. Masala chai is as it should be. Richard

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norwichbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    149
    33
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A tasty treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We tucked into some delightful little puri as a starter and chilli paneer and a masala dosa for mains - the dosa was perhaps a little more crispy than I had in Kerala but everything was full of flavour and well presented. Everything was obviously freshly prepared, which makes the difference for me and is worth the wait!
Good luck Namaste India and I hope you open a restaurant in Cambridge some time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank z_harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As close as it gets to the real India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have recently returned from a wonderful trip to S India where we dined liked kings for breakfast, dinner and tea. Missing our tasty and varied food we called into Namaste for lunch and were not disappointed. The Masala Dosa and Thali were just what we needed on a freezing cold day to warm our spirits.
We had been to Namaste before, been warmly welcomed and were happy to return.
Please give it a try - the website tells you all you need and tell your friends too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a lovely little homely restaurant serving pure vegetarian food. We ate at lunch time, and chose from the small set menu. The food was good and the service very friendly. I'd like to come back in the evening to sample the choice from the bigger menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small piece of India in Norfolk !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

For a true Indian dining experience visit this place. It's all about the food and its delicious. Another mango lassie please !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste India also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Namaste India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing