We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Prices, ..... ok service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo Norwich Tombland

Prezzo Norwich Tombland
Ranked #601 of 812 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices, ..... ok service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We regularly visit Prezzo, on Tombland in Norwich. The food is fantastic and the Lobster Ravioli is always my wife's favourite. Unfortunately the service is not as good as when it first opened and we now seem to be rushed into finishing and getting out. Real shame but we will go back, because the food is great,and hope it gets better. You can also use your Tastecard here which is fab! Maybe the reason for the service? I don't know.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mattfrostuk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    60
    45
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“best prezzos in norwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had been to Beccles (not impressed with 2 rude waitresses) and read poor reviews about the one near the train station. This one is in another league to these two. VERY IMPRESSIVE. service was faultless, food fantastic -pizzas and salmon salad, sorbet wonderful and prosseco served at perfect temperatue in a wonderful glass (must get one somewhere?) The decor is imprssive and toilets spotless. Great food, great atmoshpere and wonderful staff. Beccles branch waitressess please take note.Have been 3 times!!!! Also there are free vouchers to be had on the website taken with out discussion or embarrassment. i.e £2.50 for second meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cornetplayer11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta & Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Popped in for a lunch.Pasta with prawns for me and Pizza for hubby.Pasta was hot and tasty and served in hot plates.Did not have to ask for a pasta spoon either.Pizza was perfect just like Beccles Prezzos.Service was good as well.To full for pudding but had a bottle of Merlot which was served at the effect temperature.Definitely return here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank popslion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hey! Prezzo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good quick service and well presented freshly cooked food.
Watch out for so called 'Light' meals which are meant to be smaller and less calories. Mine turned out to be a big plateful of pasta and vey little sauce. It was dry, high in calories and to add insult to injury more expensive than regular menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank babs-4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pleasant Thursday evening meal though the atmosphere was quiet. Nice food though I am personally not keen on eating off a wooden board as it presents hygiene issues. Lovely light pizzas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidays436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo Norwich Tombland also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo Norwich Tombland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing