We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Chutney - CLOSED

Chutney
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Got a takeaway from these guys last night via Just Eat. Delivered very quickly and tasted fantastic. All the ingredients were healthy option. Would defintaely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy_F_UKLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't come when it's quiet.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

No issues with the food but the service was dire. The waiter spent more time on the phone/chatting to his friend than actually serving. Considering we where the only table in the restaurant due to the weather conditions, you would think better would be expected.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macca1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice little restaurant, staff very friendly and good service. Clean and modern interior which is a nice change from most other 'traditional' indian restaurants. Overall good value for money, would visit again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Quality Food.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was our first time to visit Chutney for me and my partner, we have tried several different Indian restaurants in and around Norwich and unfortunately we haven’t found one that surprizes us with excellent food and good customer service.

We had a groupon deal so we thought that we would give it a try. When I saw that the restaurant was on the Prince Of Wales Road my expectations soon became quite low. However the décor looked fresh and very bright but most of all it was all very clean.

The night we went on luckily it wasn’t very busy, I think there was only another couple in the restaurant with us. The only downside to the evening is that we had to ask the waiter to come to us to order drinks and food, it took quite a long time for it all to be served too. I don’t mind waiting for food to be cooked but we waited ages for the drinks to be served. I would expect this if the restaurant was busy but there was only one other couple.

The food was very good, we were both very impressed with the quality of food, the price is probably a bit higher than other restaurants however by far the best that I have tried.

We would return and pay full price however I hope that the customer service has improved.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ema e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Must go again”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Came to chutney with my husband and lil boy. me and my partner have been eating indian for a long time mainly takeaways but we thought we would try chutney as we drove past and saw the beautiful bright interior and green atmosphere and its my sons' favourite colour!! And we want him to try indian/exotic food! Food was divine best indian i have had!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chutney also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing