We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast in Norwich”
Review of House Cafe

House Cafe
Ranked #201 of 821 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best breakfast in Norwich”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This place has to have the best breakfast in Norwich. We often come on a Sunday morning and its so rare that somewhere caters for both meat eaters and vegetarian. Their veggie breakfast is the best I've ever had (apart from my own at home!) & my partner loves the full house english! Highly recommended!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    36
    9
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love this cafe so much and has to be some of the best food in Norwich. Staff also polite and helpful. Cannot fault it :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huggy29777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Up there with the best breakfasts”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Me and my mate visited House Café last week whilst on our first visit to Norwich. The main purpose of our trip was to explore the real ale hostelries but our breakfast at House was an unexpected highlight.

We both plumped for the Full House breakfast (essentially double everything) and it was excellent. High quality sausage and bacon, eggs cooked to order and piping hot. A very friendly and hospitable staff made this a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Popped in on Saturday morning for brunch after a recommendation from Hayley at the Window coffee shop. House has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and although it was clearly full of regulars (in a good way) was equally welcoming to newcomers.
I went for the Full House breakfast and my wife for the Eggs St Benedict - both were delicious and the portions were generous; in fact the Full House breakfast is sufficiently generous that it's served on two plates ! The coffee was lovely and we felt encouraged to relax and while away the morning. The whole lot came in for under £20 which, based on the quality and the environment, is tremendously good value.
We will definitely be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francelover999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfast, great atmosphere, what a treat!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not quite sure whether dante88 was in the same place but we visited House Cafe two days for breakfast on the trot and found it a wonderful friendly place!

On the first day my partner had the Eggs Benedict which came with four muffin halves, three eggs, three rashers of bacon, and a little pot of freshly made hollandaise sauce. Really scrummy.

I had the large full cooked breakfast which had an extra sausage, and piece of bacon. Lovely fresh ingredients, and really tasty. It also came with two large pieces of Ciabatta toast and jam.

We switched round on the second day and I had Eggs Benedict with salmon instead of bacon. It came with a generous amount of salmon. My partner had the standard cooked breakfast that also came with a couple of extra bits which was great.

We would 100% recommend this excellent little cafe as a friendly place that serves lovely generous freshly cooked food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olivda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House Cafe also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing