We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”

Moorish Falafel Bar
Ranked #27 of 817 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Really great place. Huge portions, great food, great prices. Definitely worth a visit if your passing.

Helpful?
Thank Maya918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    62
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
234 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Tiny and Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We walked past the Moorish Falafel Bar on our first day and went back the second to give it a try.

Short menu but what they do - they do very well. The falafel was hot and tasty. The salads crispy and the sauce spicy. The homemade lemonade was wonderful on a hot day.

There is some seating upstairs but not a lot. Steps up are very steep but they have put great hand rails up to help you haul yourself and your lunch up the steps.

Well worth a try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachellejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We popped in for lunch and were impressed at the wide and creative range of veggie combos. Large portions and great value. And very tastey. Did not disappoint!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had wanted to visit Moorish for ages. When I did I was slightly disappointed - after hearing several good reports from friends, I was expecting a bit more. The majority of the options were pricier than I would have liked, so I went for the cheapest meal of falafel and salad. My falafel were nice but were overcooked and a little dry. My salad was pretty average - too much raw red cabbage and carrot, which made it very boring. Not enough houmous or aubergine (the extra which I chose).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KateEmilyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“converted carnivore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I am a massive carnivore who simply doesn't enjoy vegetarian food. Went in here on a whim as it was late in the day and most places were beginning to close. Before I realised it, I was in a vegetarian place! I was starving so decided to take the plunge. I can say, walking in here was one of the best mistakes I have ever made. I will return!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maximusbrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorish Falafel Bar also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Moorish Falafel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing