We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lovely food”

Moorish Falafel Bar
Ranked #24 of 817 Restaurants in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Shamefully my first visit there after passing many times. Went for the standard Moorish falafel to take away and was not disappointed. Really nice grub and so filling that I had to save some for my dinner later! More than happy to go back and try some more of the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    62
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Moorish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice friendly staff easy going atmosphere. Good wholesome food, you get what you expect amasing value, if you want to eat in there are stair to climb or you can eat outside on the street

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for something different for lunch and that's tasty? Try moorish falafel bar. Cooked to order and delicious sauces and salads. Can get very busy but worth the wait. I'm a meat eater but find what I've had very satisfying. Will go back again when I'm back in the city.
Only gripe is I wish there was more seating available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerbear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went to this place after reading the reiews on here. The place was small but cosy. Friendly staff, delicious and healthy meal for a reasonable price. The location is perfect for a city tour after the lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nova83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to this place based off the reviews on here, and it didn't disappoint! Although the queue was out of the door when we arrived, we were served quickly. We both had the Sicilian pita and the fillings were generous, and the freshly made lemonade with mint was amazing! The price was good for a very tasty lunch. If we're ever back in the area again, we'd definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slowlyfading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moorish Falafel Bar also viewed

 
Norwich, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Moorish Falafel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing