We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to relax and unwind.”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio cottage sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Studio cottage sitting room
Studio cottage kitchen
studio cottage living room
Studio cottage living room
Bedroom area
en suite bedroom
shower room 2
en suite shower room
The Garden & The Tree House
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
A beautiful view from our back garden
River Yare Sailing Club in Surlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Getaway79...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A very impressive studio,clean ,tidy and well equiped,a nice garden to relax in if required,and a friendly host.
Norwich,with its wonderful catherdral and shops, is not to far and well worth a visit.
The Blickling Estate is another place to find time to see,it is highly recommended and
does not disappoint. While you are in that area you should spend a couple of hours in
Sheringham on the coast,it`s like stepping back into the seventies.A wonderful small town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay near Norwich!”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I spent a long weekend at the Cottage Studio with my husband and my parents. The cottage is spacious, bright and very clean. Also the garden and the surrounding area are very quiet and ideal for chilling. We didn't meet the owners, as they were away, but Elena and Robin gave us instructions by email and also their suggestions about what to visit nearby have been very helpful. We traveled by car and we visited Norwich, Holt and several coastal towns. All of them very nice and within one and a half hour away by car. We really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
Glad you all had a fab time and so sorry that we didn't get to meet you. Hopefully, next time you visit! Huge thanks for the fab review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location was very quiet and rural, the village shop stocked basics and was as it used to be, everyone spoke to youwe visited two pubs and had lunch both were excellant. Although we only saw Robin and Ellena for a short time as they were having a break themselves, we were told to use the Lodge and garden as if it was our own.
The Lodge was lovely and clean and well equipped, we would highly recommend this holiday rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway78...
1 review
“A lovely time at Suringham Lodge”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was our first visit to England, and Mr. Wetherall made us feel very welcome, Thank you so much. Our family with two children (12,14), had a lovely stay here in the garden studio for a week. On arrival we found morning´s essentals. Very attentive. Thank you for that and for all your tips concerning aviable walks, pubs and trips to Norwich and London. We enjoyed the studio, a comfortable big room, the big garden, that above all our children were very pleasent for, the silence and the wonderful nature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Many thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner
Waldkraiburg, Germany
1 review
“perfect stay - wonderful landlords,”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We met wonderful people. Elena, Alex and Robin provided us a fantastic time in Norfolk.
The garden cottage was perfect for us, dishwasher, washing machine, and microwave – all you need for self-catering. They helped us to explore the beautiful and silent nature around with superb tracking bikes.
We will definitely come back and tell others to do so.

Werner & Gabi

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Dear Werner and Gabi, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Norwich so much. Was a pleasure to be your host. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope to welcome you back soon! Robin and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander78...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property and very friend and helpful owners”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I would happily recommend this property. It is in a quiet location, but with easy access to the various beaches at Sherringham, Wells, Cromer (by car) and to the many other places of interest in/around Norwich. The owners are very friendly and we extremely helpful with their local knowledge of where to eat, etc. If we are in the area again, we will definitely rebook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. We're so glad you had a good holiday and will be glad to welcome you again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ram K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely break at this exceptional cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just got back from a lovely few days at Surlingham Lodge. Stayed in the studio suite with my family including 2 children aged 5 and 7. The accomodation was comfortable and clean and fitted our requirements perfectly.

We particularly enjoyed the views over the garden and the neighbouring field. The children loved playing in the garden on the swing and treehouse. We had a lovely walk along the river and through the village. The location is very handy for lots of Norfolk attractions and Norwich itself.

Robin and Elena were very welcoming and gave us lot of tips about local attractions to visit. We would definitely recommend this cottage and stay here again if returning to the Norwich area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Dear Ram, Thank you for your review of Surlingham lodge Cottages and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in our cottage, Surlingham and the surrounding areas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing