We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio cottage sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Studio cottage sitting room
Studio cottage kitchen
studio cottage living room
Studio cottage living room
Bedroom area
en suite bedroom
shower room 2
en suite shower room
The Garden & The Tree House
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
Surlingham marsh RSPB reserve
A beautiful view from our back garden
River Yare Sailing Club in Surlingham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stephen C
Colmonell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property in a beautiful location. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with suggestions on places to visit and things to do. The three pubs/restaurants all within walking distance along the Yare were well worth a visit or two. If wildlife your thing, then this area will not disappoint. Norwich was nearby and a lovely place for attractions, shops and restaurants, etc. We would definitely return - thank you Elena and Robin.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2018
Thanks Stephen for your lovely review. Glad you had a fine stay. The cottage, gardens and location delivers on all fronts! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exceptional accommodation and grounds”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

There is everything to make your holiday comfortable in the lodge. Robin & Elena advised us on the best places to eat. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked another break for later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
“4 night stay in Surlingham Lodge Studio”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from a lovely few days at Surlingham Lodge. Stayed in the studio with my husband and 2 children aged 3 and 6.

The studio was extremely comfortable and clean and had everything we needed. Views over the garden and neighbouring field were beautiful. The children loved playing in the garden on the swing and treehouse.

We had a lovely walk along the river and through the village. The location is very handy for lots of Norfolk attractions and Norwich itself.

Robin and Elena made us very welcome. We would definitely stay here again if returning to the Norwich area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Victoria, thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we very much hope that you come to visit us again. Best wishes,Robin and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe...
1 review
“Wonderful place ”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A fantastic place to stay and enjoy a piecefull environment. A perfect location to visit so many areas from the beaches to city centers.
A great garden where kids are very welcome to play and a great welcome from Elena and Robin with nice touches of things you might need where arrive and lots of tips for local places to eat and visit.
Great holiday for us and will definitely stay in the same place if visiting the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Giuseppe, thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we very much hope that you come to visit us again. Best wishes,Robin and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We very much hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amara009
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a country getaway”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is as advertised - immaculate and comfortable. We are a family of five adults and found that there was enough space for everyone - Rob was kind enough to fit in an extra bed to accommodate five guests. If you're looking to take long walks in the country, the cottage is in the perfect location for that.

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend booking if you're still undecided!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in tranquil setting”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days with family (who stayed in the other accommodation on the property). Although we were slightly surprised by the property when we arrived -- essentially, it's a modern extension to a bungalow -- we soon came to love it. The studio is beautifully appointed, tasetful, and clean, with a fantastic picture-window view of a large garden. A lovely big room to hang out in (with plenty of room for those staying in the other accommodation to pop in). The beds are comfortable, and pretty much everything you could need is on hand. We arrived to find a fridge full of the morning's essentials and some home baking as a welcome. Would have happily stayed longer if we could.

Surlingham is well-situated east of Norwich -- lots and lots to do, all within an hour's drive. Local pubs had excellent food, and our hosts were on hand to provide useful local information (and a warm welcome). Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Martin, thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we very much hope that you come to visit us again. Best wishes,Robin and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing