We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copperfields Guest House
Ranked #4 of 80 Norwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Week-end Break”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back from a week-end break staying at Copperfields, the welcome we got was second to none, Pam does a fabulous breakfast setting us up for the day, Roger is excellent with his places of interest of Norwich he recommended the Cathedral which we found very interesting. All the rooms are ensuite with complimentary tea and coffee and biscuits,the room we stayed in was light and bright very spacious we have stayed in Copperfields many times before we find the ammenities great, good bus service just out-side about 15 minutes into Norwich, pubs and restaurants on main road just a walk away, Copperfields have a faboulous garden just to sit and relaxe. We have everything we need for a great stay in Norwich.





The Kelly Family

Nottingham

Room Tip: All rooms are ensuite clean bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
It was lovely to see you all back at Copperfields again. We really enjoy your company and Pam and I appreciate your lovely review. Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely. Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
79
30
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We had planned a trip to Norfolk, but our hired campervan let us down so we had to make arrangements on the fly. Cooperfields was very responsive and allowed us to turn up late evening and bring our puppy dog, basically rescuing our first day. The accomadation is really good but its the breakfast that makes this a great place to stay. PS - Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you. You are so generous with your praise and it is really appreciated. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your break. Sincerely. Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Lincs
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have just spent 5 days in a visit to Norwich and surrounding areas and getting a warm welcome from from our hosts Roger & Pam started the visit off well.
Pam's excellent breakfast started the day and Roger's mind of information regarding the Norwich area and places to visit was very helpful, indeed one morning he gave us a mini tour of Norwich by car which we very much appreciated.
The accommodation was excellent {we occupied the garden room which was very quiet}.
The bus stop for Norwich was just outside and in 10 to 15 minutes you could be in the city.
All in all a home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Yet another lovely review. Thank you very much indeed. Pam and I thoroughly enjoy the company of our guests and it was lovely to meet you both and enjoy your company. We do hope you will return to Norfolk one day.
Sincerely. Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We got a late booking due to someone else cancelling. Such a warm welcoming couple felt very comfortable no awkwardness. Lovely spacious rooms i had a 5 year old and an 8 month old that where both Accommodated for more than adequately. Breakfast was delicious. Overall great stay and we will absolutly be returning when we are next in the area :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiscanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. I was a joy to meet you and the family. For a busy mum to take the trouble to review our B & B is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our first visit to Norwich was enhanced by the very warm welcome & obliging hosts. Roger was a mind of information on Norwich & the best places to visit. We had a lovely clean en suite room & the breakfast was fabulous. Would definitely recommend for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
How lovely is this. Our fifth five star rating in seven days. What a week it has been. Thank you so very much, Pam and I really appreciate it. Trevor's photography is excellent, I shall try to have some of his photos' put on the website.
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you again.
Sincerely , Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartford
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

FRED&DOREEN had pleasure of staying four days with ROGER and PAM .it is a real home from home.PAMS breakfast is a lovely start to the day.ROGERS knowledge of NORWICH is
amazing.PAMS garden is a loveply place to spend a few hours in to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Yet another lovely review. Pam and I really enjoy meeting and entertaining our guests and it is lovely to know that it is appreciated. Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to see you again some time.
Sincerely, Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We just got back from a night in the copperfields guest house. The room was great, spacious with a very comfortable bed. Tea & coffee & hot chocolate facilities with yummy biscuits. We woke up to an amazing breakfast, huge portion and just like something you would order from a cafe! And we ate in a beautiful sunroom.. Roger even dropped us to our car in crostwick instead of having to catch a cab. Lovely couple and a perfectly run b&b. Outstanding value for money. Would definately recommend and return next time we come to Norwich! Thankyou!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csedevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerColdham, Owner at Copperfields Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
This has been a really excellent week for Tripadvisor reviews. We are so pleased to recieve your positive comments and hope you enjoyed your stay in Norwich.
Sincerely, Roger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
38 St Giles Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Wensum Guest House
Wensum Guest House
#16 of 80 in Norwich
240 reviews
11.2 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copperfields Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperfields Guest House

Property: Copperfields Guest House
Address: 113 Constitution Hill | Old Catton, Norwich NR6 7RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copperfields> Quality at an affordable price. Just off the Norwich Ring Road. Ideally situated for business and social guests. Price includes Pam's excellent Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Copperfields Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing